We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before. The room was clean and nice sized (1 bedroom suite). The price was reasonable, the breakfast was adequate and the indoor pool was heated. We picked this property for its proximity to downtown (3 minute drive) and to Brandywine/Boston Mills skiing. We would certainly stay here again when staying in Akron area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scott10619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    106
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
177
58
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting family and needed a comfortable, yet affordable place to stay. Country Inn in Cuyahoga Falls fit the bill perfectly. The staff was very nice; especially the breakfast hosts. Always welcoming. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff was very courteous and accommodating. All in all, a great stay and a place will visit again next trip.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank clibby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff were hospitable, gracious and willing to go out of their way to help me out. Will definitely visit again whenever I come back. The room was very spacious and the layout was conducive to a nice and stress-free sleep!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was impeccably clean with new and modern furniture and decorations. The staff was helpful and accommodating, even calling to check that I goat settled in ok. Continental breakfast includes fruit and bakery items as well as hot food and a waffle maker. Overall a great experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Passing through Cuyahoga Falls for a few days, this is probably the best game in town.

Country Inn / Suites by Carlson generally does a great job at all of their properties.
Very friendly check-in & the lovely lady checking me in gave me an upgrade as a first time guest.

Jr. Suite room are very clean, comfortable & the bed is truly high quality. One of the best hotel sleeps I've had. Good pillows & the nice added touch is the sound machine on the nightstand.

Two good TV's (worked a lot better than the Grand Hyatt Cleveland at 3x the room cost).

Best thing is the Microwave & Mini Fridge in the room. (Had neither at the Cleveland Grand Hyatt at $200.00 per night). This allows me to have snacks, water, juice, sandwiches, warm up coffee & my breakfast oatmeal, etc.

Breakfast is perfectly fine & the coffee is out all day, so that's an wonderful added perk.

Room service is very good.

My only minor complaint would be the shower - They have those small shower heads that offer little to no pressure.

The train runs behind the hotel, however, it's kind of cool & the noise is minimal due to the soundproff windows.

A fine stay at a nice, clean, friendly, decent property.

Room Tip: Suites are more spacious and offer a separate bedroom + living area with sofa, chair, TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otisville, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit family and it is very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, breakfast buffet is free and it is awesome. Hotel is close to lots of food, shopping and easy on and off of highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The front desk staff members were efficient, helpful and polite. The room was adjacent to the railroad tracks but we never heard a sound from the trains. The experience was very pleasant until breakfast... slimy FROZEN fruit served, "plastic" sausage patties and the juice was so bad we could not drink it. The couple at the next table had piles of bowls and plates filled with uneaten food because they said they were in search of edible food. Overall, we enjoyed the stay but next time we would avoid the breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookfan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuyahoga Falls
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Akron Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 3 in Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Address: 1420 Main Street, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing