We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good place to stay for work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Friendly staff and warm cookies greet you at this hotel. It is however an average place to stay for comfort. The place was clean and welcoming. Our rooms were ok and the beds were comfortable. Had a problem with construction going on outside my window so I didn't sleep well. The second day when looking for another room they were booked up. However was surprised that they did add some extra Carlson points for my troubles. That was a nice touch.
Warm breakfast that wasn't to bad, person working the area greeted us each morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    79
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
129
40
16
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our room was very nice and convenient. Hotel was very clean. Check in, she seemed very rushed and breakfast was just awful...why there isn't a fifth star. No choices and what was there was awful. Didn't use any of the facilities. The parking lot wasn't cleared of snow at all, just the sidewalk...had to stomp through the snow.

Room Tip: Stayed in 200s and you can go right up the lobby steps one flight right to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dew1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

All went well and no complaints. Very clean hotel and nice staff. The breakfast is very good and changes daily. The pool is smaller than it looks in the picture, but fine for kids. The hotel is close to a major shopping area and many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Ridge, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were in town for a birthday party and needed a room for the night. I was a little concearned about the freeway and railroad tracks behind the hotel, but we were not disturbed at all by either of them. The rooms did have a sound machine in the bedroom that made nature sounds to sleep by if you wanted, we had the cricket noise on for a while. The rooms we had were very large and well furnished. We had a suitte that had a separate living room with its own flat screen tv. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had great water pressure,two musts for me. The breakfast was very good, fruit, cereal, breads and a selection of eggs and waffles. I definately will stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donduck9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stay there every month. The staff is great. They are all friendly, helpful, and professional. Through all my travels north to south east to west, Country Inn & Suites in Cuyahoga Falls Ohio is my favorite.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Pond, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not only best in Akron area, but best Country Inn that we have stayed at over the years. Rooms are clean and excellent condition and the staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable, Hope you have Rachael H. at the front desk when you check in---most pleasant and helpful guest services representative I have ever dealt with at any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The lady in the breakfeast room is also a very pleasant and helpful person though I failed to get her name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Need a room close to Akron for one night. Had a choice of rooms on a Friday night. Very convenient to many restaurants. Fast check-in. Room was spacious but rather aim and seemed just a bit outdated. Some pictures in the wall would have helped the stark feeling. Loved having two toon and two TV's. Clean and comfortable and was convenient to my Saturday early morning meeting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dphillips2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuyahoga Falls
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
2.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 3 in Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Address: 1420 Main St, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221-4927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cuyahoga Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cuyahoga Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Cuyahoga Falls
Country Inn Cuyahoga Falls
Cuyahoga Falls Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing