We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

The Blue Door Cafe and Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a cafe & bakery specializing in European cuisine and pastry for breakfast and lunch. We offer a menu that changes weekly, source our ingredients through local farms and quality purveyors, (D'artagnan, Browne Trading, Sea to Table, etc) and maintain high standards with respect to quality, service and preparation. We refuse to use products that contain hydrogenated oils or high fructose corn syrup.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Some if the best food I have ever eaten. Anywhere. Truly delicious, fresh, well-prepared food. Care and thought and creativity go into every dish. Yum

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cav0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    40
    18
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful comfort food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Blue Door has amazing food! Their seasonal fare makes for a nice treat. You won't go hungry (especially if you grab bakery items to go! The buttery taste is amazing). The only downsides: the prices are high and the spot is small. Go early!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

They are my absolute favorite restaurant for breakfast. Their specials are unique and never fail to impress. Their regular menu is simple, but still delicious and feels like made-to-order.
Servers are kind & attentive & always helpful with suggestions. Defnitely a must go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank skydust03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
398 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“First-rate breakfast and lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This rather new establishment in a former cheap restaurant brings a great inventive menu that offers exceptionally wholesome fare to the public. While not inexpensive, the management is making a real effort to provide quality offerings at this out-of-the-way location. However, there is ample parking and the service could not be any more helpful. Let's hope this place prospers and continues to provide its great menu. Be sure to try their baked good -- they are all done on premises. Take some home to enjoy later.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Way to Start a Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

If your view of breakfast out is to get as much as you can for the least amount of money, you'll probably find something wrong with this charming little bakery/cafe. I can't imagine anyone else would. Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I went and had a wonderful meal and experience beginning to end. A thorough waiter who explained what they were out of, and how they were dealing with it. Fresh house coffee. A fresh plate that included soft-boiled eggs, wild caught salmon, cold asparagus and greens, and best of all, in-house baked stone ground wheat/ sourdough bread and whipped cream cheese. Before leaving, I just had to wander over to the bakery line, where all of the mouth-watering choices were explained. I left with a pastry with Maker's Mark soaked apples, and a fresh-out-of-the-oven loaf of the wheat bread, which I'm smelling on the table in front of me as I write this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Door Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
 

Been to The Blue Door Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing