We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roscoe Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$115
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Butter Inn(Coshocton)
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
29
20
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerno frillsstayed herecoffee makerclose proximityroom was cleanamish countrydelmotelrefrigeratorpetdeskohio
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I found the Roscoe Motor Inn was very comfortable, clean, with very nice beds and large rooms. The only drawback was the small, tight parking area(the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars). I'll be staying there again when I am in the area.

The motel is very near Roscoe Village and the downtown area of Coshocton, as well as major highways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Roscoe Motor Inn when in Coshocton for a wedding. Our choice was made based on TripAdvisor reviews and we couldn't have been happier with our decision!

The room was larger than most, the queen sized beds were comfortable, there was ample lighting, enough towels for all four of us, and the room was CLEAN! In fact, it was one of the cleanest motel rooms we've stayed in. Although this is a pet friendly motel, there were no odors whatsoever. We couldn't have been more please with our room. There was a microwave, coffeemaker, and mini fridge in our room, as well.

The owner went above and beyond the call of service. When we parked our car that evening after returning from the rehearsal dinner, we forgot to turn off the overhead lamp. He called our room to let us know that it was on.

If we were to stay in Coshocton again, I can assure you that the Roscoe Motor Inn would be our motel of choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melody86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I travel to Roscoe Village sveral times a year and on the occasion when we feel like taking it slow and spending the night, we stay at Roscoe Moter Inn. Clean, clean clean. On-ste owner/manager not merely helpful, but will bend over backwards to give you great service. Quiet and good sized rooms with new carpeting and appliances. All this for a great price! We highly recommend this gem of Motel / Inn!!

Room Tip: NE corner very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Well maintained and very clean motel.
Owner/manager is very attentive to detail and was very helpful when we had to change resrvations at the last minute
Great location for visiting Roscoe Village

Room Tip: request first floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cincyedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I were in Coshocton on business, and this is the best place in town!!! The owner is wonderful, helpful, and very attentive. If you're coming to Coshocton, you will not be happy anywhere but here!! Thanks for the great service!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews