We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, food just OK”
Review of Lock 27

Lock 27
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Coshocton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food just OK”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful historic building dating from the early 1800's; service was good; the food was OK, but nothing too special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Masury, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food was very good, especially the onion rings, but our waitress was lacking. We ordered the onion rings for our appetizer and we weren't even given any napkins and had to ask for them. When our meal came, we had no silverware and had to ask for it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronica922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cool building, but service was the worst!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped in here at around 2:00 to get a late lunch. The service was the worst I've had in a long time considering there was hardly anyone in there!!

First I asked if they had a certain kind of beer, the waitress said no then said, "uhhhh I might have a drink menu somewhere" (as if it was a huge chore to get) so I just said give me a water. How about you present a drink menu to every table when they sit down- more drink orders = more money, duh!

We ordered the onion rings which someone from the kitchen brought out pretty quickly. They were good, but very greasy and we WERE NOT given NAPKINS or silverware. A while later, our other food came out from someone in the kitchen and the waitress still had not been back. We finally just walked over to the bar for napkins and had to ask the kitchen guy for silverware and ketchup.

The food was ok, nothing great. I would not go back here mainly because of the service. I wish we would have went to Uncorked across the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 257JessicaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First visit.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very old building and nice ambiance. We both got burgers that the sign outside said were 1/2 price. But then we were told that was after 4pm! They were very good and we enjoyed a nice meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try this delightful restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent prime rib on their beautiful and spacious patio! Service was excellent, food was great. Onion rings are a must have! Located in quaint Roscoe Village with fun shopping and a wine bar across the street! Can't wait to return and hear live music on the patio! First-floor and basement dining areas were full of character, as well! Definitely try this old-world gem while passing through Coshochton!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tastyjones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lock 27 also viewed

 

Been to Lock 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing