We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic Roscoe Village”

Historic Roscoe Village
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Coshocton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience life during the 1830s in this beautifully restored canal era town called Historic Roscoe Village. "Step back in time" with a living history experience complete with costumed interpreters, hands-on activities, shopping, dining, lodging and a horse-drawn canal boat ride.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
mcconnelsville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Historic Roscoe Village”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very neat historic restoration along the old Ohio canal and the beautiful Muskingum River. Shops and resturants to cater to your every taste. Or step back into yesteryear and visit some of the period, historic shops.

Helpful?
4 Thank allen43756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    75
    28
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frazeysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Anniversary Outing”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Strolled through the village and took in the shops. Found a few treasures in the antique shops and the Canal Cargo shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank debis7860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway for couples”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice little shopping and dining trip for couples still in love! lol! My wife and I visited Roscoe Village over the Valentine's Day weekend and thought it was very cool. Historic, attractive, antiques, little shops, nice places to eat and drink, made for a nice, slow, causual day for the two of us. Can't wait to come back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Winter visit”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had been to Roscoe Village as a child and decided to stop by since we were passing through. It was a Sunday in the winter, so none of the historical homes were open. We ate at the Warehouse, which has great food and good prices. I was a lttle disappointed with shops, there wasn't much to see. Maybe it was due to the time of the year. It is a very quaint little town, I hope to return during warmer weather.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love Roscoe Village”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love everything about Roscoe Village! The charm of it, the history, all of the cute shops, the places to eat. All of the stores have something unique in them that you don't see everywhere you go. And the have a great Vera Bradley collection!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Roscoe Village also viewed

 

Been to Historic Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing