We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable beds”

Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    49
    31
    17
See reviews for
66
55
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel staff were very accomodating. Overall experience was very satisfying. The only thing that would have made it better would be if the swimming pool was open until midnight. Most people are out all day until 10 or 11 visiting sites or relatives and a nice swim or relaxing hot tub would be a great way to end the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAMPUM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was helpful and made sure I had everything I needed. The room was clean, well made up and provide a very secure enviorment. The location is easy to find and is close to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank TONY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We came for a weekend family get together, our niece lives in Coshocton. It was close to everything we wanted to visit and check in was quick and easy. Cleanliness of the facility is so-so, but due to reviews our expectations were lower. Beds were comfortable enough, but the place doesn't offer much besides location. Fairly quiet, even though close to highway. Decent enough place to stay. The TV wouldn't come on so we had to contact the front desk. They explained there is a switch by the bathroom light that must be on to have the TV on.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Makeithappen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

All walls freshly painted, all new carpet and furnishings. Very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi worked great... Invaluable since AT&T service was not available in and around Coshocton. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Golfgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomeroy, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Super 8 in Coshocton while on a visit to Coshocton/Amish country. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the pool was nice. It looked as if the carpet had been recently replaced which was good. It is in close proximity to just about everything including Historic Roscoe Village which my family really enjoyed. It is also about half an hour away from Amish Country. My only complaints were the beds and the breakfast selection. The beds were very uncomfortable, too springy and I woke up with back pain every morning which is unusual for me. The bedding was outdated by at least 15 years, the pillows were not fluffly enough and there definitely weren't enough pillows on the bed. As for breakfast, the selection was meager. The only cereals they had were corn flakes and bran flakes (are you kidding me), apples were the only fruit, there was no yogurt or hard boiled eggs. They did have plenty of white bread, bagels and donuts, and of course the belgian waffle maker was being used constantly. The coffee would have been good had they had half and half. Instead, the creamer selection was either powered cream or 2% milk. We ate at Bob Evans (which is right across the parking lot) for breakfast on our second morning. In all the hotel wasn't a bad deal for the price, but updating the beds and improving the breakfast selection would help a lot.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teresam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Vista, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We booked with this hotel because they were one of 2 in the area that had a pool and they were a tid bit cheaper then the other location. Boy was it a mistake to go cheaper.
We arrived late and when we went into our room there was duct tape on the carpet holding it down over the thresh hold we were tired and didn't think much of it. When we got up and went to use the shower it looked like they had sprayed cleaner but never wiped it off. We left the room and when we came back that night after housekeeping was in our room the only things they did was make the bed, empty some of the trash not all and put clean towels. So we went and got cleaners and for the rest of they stay I just would change out towels with them and I cleaned our room.(Which is not what I paid for) then the fridge was broken it was freezing everything and the dial was broken and not able to be adjusted. When brought up to the front desk they said sorry and that was it, It never got fixed or replaced. They advertised a heated pool and the hot tub was luke warm and the pool was very cold and we were not the only guests that complained about it and the maintenance man tried to tell us it was 86 but it clearly wasn't. The wifi was down for 3 days when I asked about it on the 2nd night I was given the number to the service provider and was told to call them myself..really????? why am I calling. The only staff member that was very good was Robbie at the front desk she was the only one that seemed to care and work to figure out what was going on. After all the problems when we went to check out we were just told sorry and not offered anything for the issues. I would say find another place to stay before staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank eeyore_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coshocton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.4 mi away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
266 reviews
19.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roscoe Motor Inn
Roscoe Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Coshocton
52 reviews
20.1 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Property: Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Address: 70 South Whitewoman Street, Coshocton, OH 43812-1066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village Ohio
Super Eight Coshocton
Coshocton Super 8
Coshocton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing