We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Minus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Minus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pulled the covers back to get in bed and there was dirt and some stains on the bed. Had to change rooms at midnight. The pool was closed before the stated time. The girl who checked us out was not dressed for business showing way too much cleavage .Overall impression was that this place needs someone checking up on the staff. I was disappointed compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SycamoreSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I would like to start by apologizing for the recent experience you had with us at our property. We are truly sorry that we could not exceed your expectations. In terms of the key card for the pool, we will have maintenance take a look at that, sometimes due to daylight savings, we do have to re-configure some devices; if this were to happen again please ask any of our staff to give you access to the pool within the stated pool hours. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing these things to our attention.

Thank you,

Jay Patel
Assistant GM BW Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    50
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
92
61
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Plenty to like. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff. No negatives I can think of.
Location has plenty restaurants and shopping nearby. Plenty parks nearby to enjoy as well. No shortage of stuff to do in nearby Cleveland too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Scott G,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our cleanliness and and friendly staff. Thank you for your kind words; we hope to have you stay again with us in the future.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Overall, a very good Hotel experience. Many great dining options in walking distance. The Staff was friendly and attentive. Asked for some specific directions to a location in downtown Akron, and the lady printed me off a specific MapQuest page with directions...very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Terrence L,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you had a very good experience staying with us. We take pride in offering the best service, and we are glad to hear our staff was able to make your visit as stress-free as possible.

Again, thank you for your feedback; we look forward to having you stay with us when you are back in town.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ram behind the counter had great conversations with us and we were pleased to make friends. The facilities were OK, although the hotel was a little bit smaller than we had hoped for. Pool and hot tub were medium sized and the workout area was only a few machines (very small). We stayed in a king suite and were pleased with the room except that many outlets did not work and the couch was horrible to sit on (not comfy at all). They were also doing construction on the roof and there was constant banging all day, which was a pain in the but when we were trying to get away on a vacation, away from all the racket of home!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I am really glad that Ram was able to accommodate you well. However, I'd like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay. During our renovation earlier this year, we infact increased the spaces in our breakfast area and fitness room in compliance with ADA standards. This compliance also limits the amount of equipment that we can place in the fitness room. Thank you for bringing some maintenance issues to our attention.

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback!

Jay Patel
Assistant GM BW Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We chose to stay in Akron as it was less expensive than the Best Western in Canton. 25 minutes away from the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Nice clean rooms and bed. Hot breakfast was good. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Celeste E,

Thank you for leaving positive feed back. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast in the morning.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great Hotel...Very friendly, super clean and very quiet! I would definitely stay again...The King Jr. Suite was huge and decorated really nice. Bed was very comfy!! Pool and hot tub were great. One of the nicest BW we have stayed at!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you were able to enjoy the quality of our rooms as well as our indoor pool and hot tub.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to tell us how your stay was. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Jay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Worst hotel experience I have ever had, the management was rude and was not helpful whatsoever. Actually, they were borderline disrespectful and not to mention their rooms are filthy. You would expect with ratings of 3 stars or better it would be decent but has to be the dirtiest hotel room I have ever been to. I saw at least two roaches roaming around while I was there and I could possible have bed bugs. I would not recommend this place to anyone, STAY AWAY. Worst experience I have ever had, save your money and pick somewhere else that gives a damn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
Address: 160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing