We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The young woman at the reception desk in the evening when we arrived was very helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was hot and cold continental/buffet, limited but plenty of it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollieVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hey MollieVirginia,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit in this area.

Thank you,
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    52
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
95
66
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great first impression with an updated lobby and it continued on through check out. Smoky smell on 2nd floor, but it wasn't in the room, so it was okay. Rooms are large, beds comfy and staff was pleasant. The cleanliness was great and we will be staying again. Great value!

Room Tip: 4th floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hey Deanna M,

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the smoky smell on the 2ns floor. We are 100% non-smoking and we take smoking within the hotel very seriously and we always ask guests to let us know of such an incident so we can take care of it as best as we can to avoid such discomfort to other guests as well.
Thank you for your positive feedback and once again we are truly sorry for the smoky smell.
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean, no bugs, no mold, no dust, no dirt Comfortable, beds. Courteous, friendly, accommodating, helpful staff. They had a decent little pool and hot tub, breakfast was hot and fresh. I felt the price was a little high at 149.00 out the door especially for Akron/Copley but it did serve our needs for one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekerfunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you Sunseekerfunseeker for your feedback.

We are pleased that we did manage to meet your expectations. In terms of the rate, our rates do fluctuate depending on the occupancy of the hotel and peak dates. The date you may have stayed at our facility may have been a peak date.
We hope you will still choose to stay with us when you are in the Fairlawn/Copley/Akron area in the future.

Thank you,
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is really a very nice to stay-at, better than all the others we have stayed at in this area of Akron, (Copley) the staff was excellent, we came early and they has our room ready, which was great , because check in time is at 3:00 pm or after. rooms are nice and big. Very comfortable. Very clean and very nice appearance to the property.and is it located within waking distance to about 4 to 5 restaurants. Looking forward to staying here again when we need a nice and quite hotel ,we will stay here, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hey Christine B,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We're really glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We are look forward to your next visit!

Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wonderful customer service and rooms are BEAUTIFUL!!!! Beds were comfortable and loved the décor. So clean and modern loved our stay. My son said he could live there, which made us all laugh. I will always stay here in the future when I am in Akron. Close to main high way and lots of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGHMOM0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you PGHMOM0917,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at our facility! We love, even more that your son feels at home here! We will see you the next time you are in the Akron area!

Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautifully upgraded hotel with wonderful staff - special mention to Pooja who was extremely helpful and cheerful. Entire staff that we encountered were awesome. Look forward to visiting them again next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blhiltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hey Blhiltz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!

Pooja
Thank you very much for the special mention! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Address: 160 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing