We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$66
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Copley Akron(Copley)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron(Copley)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
206
58
25
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
58
25
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubwafflesbusiness and pleasurejunior suiterecommend this hotelhot breakfastthe hotel staffnice roomnice hotelfitness centerbusiness triplobby arealots of restaurantsgreat place to stayfree breakfasteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 311 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Almost everything about the hotel is excellent:
The location is conveniently located off route18. There are several restaurants withing walking distance and many shopping areas within a five minute drive.
The property is newly renovated and very clean. It has a very nice appearance.
The rooms are large, nicely deccorated and very clean - our king was a suite with a room with a pull out sofa bed and a bedroom with a very comfortable king bed. There is a flat screen in each room and a mini refrigerator. The bathroom is large.
The continental breakfast, including waffles, eggs and sausage is very good.
The staff headed by Rom and Pooja is extremely friendly and effiecient.
There is no safe in the room; the front desk has only 2 - first come, first serve.
The water pressure in the shower was not great, but passable.
If you book early, you can get a great deal. We paid $98 a night, including all taxes.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early for a great deal
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RScharfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you RScharfer9,

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback and your comments are very much valued. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would love to have you back! Please stay with us whenever you are in the Akron/Fairlawn area.

Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was recently upgraded with all new items. The rooms are great and the BED is marvelous! However, the best thing about BWP-West Akron is the staff. Mary and Pooja are the best. They always provide helpful and friendly service. The entire staff is well managed and very efficient. I can't wait until my next visit.
Kemper - 06/06/2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hey Kemper M,

Thank you so much for your kind words! You made our day with your review!

We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was a terrific place to stay. Everything was spotless, and everything worked perfectly. The rooms were well appointed. The fitness center has new equipment. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hey Michael G,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the best Best Western experience ever. Ram was so friendly and accommodating. He went above and beyond excellent customer service! He was constantly cleaning and refilling the free breakfast items, even offering to fix waffles for the elderly people in the breakfast area. The area was full so we went to sit on the lobby area couch and Ram went so far as to go get portable tables for our comfort. Ram is Awesome and we will return to this Best Western. All Best Westerns should reach for this extra special service.

Room Tip: The king size bed room was very spacious
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smjwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Smjwhitaker,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Your review made Ram's day and thanks you for your kind words.
We would love to have you stay with us again,
Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed at most of the motels in the West Akron/Fairlawn/Copley area and this is the best I've found. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The management is to be commended for a very well run operation. The breakfast doesn't vary, but there are enough items from which to choose that we didn't get tired of eating there during our one week stay.

The room was very clean and well maintained, as was the rest of the facility. About the only negative for me is the lack of a safe in the room. A little more drawer space for those of us that stay more than a night or two would be nice, but we managed OK. The closet is very large. Our room was right next to the elevator, which is usually a bad location. We never heard the elevator or the chime so that wasn't a negative.

I would highly recommend this facility for anyone needing a place to stay in the West Akron area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Jerry S,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize about the lack of drawer space, however our suites do have an additional drawer chest which is definitely more convenient for guests that are staying for multiple days.
I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and would love to accommodate you again in the future.
Hope to see you soon,
Pooja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews