We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Akron, Ohio
1 review
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was a terrific place to stay. Everything was spotless, and everything worked perfectly. The rooms were well appointed. The fitness center has new equipment. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hey Michael G,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    50
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
92
63
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the best Best Western experience ever. Ram was so friendly and accommodating. He went above and beyond excellent customer service! He was constantly cleaning and refilling the free breakfast items, even offering to fix waffles for the elderly people in the breakfast area. The area was full so we went to sit on the lobby area couch and Ram went so far as to go get portable tables for our comfort. Ram is Awesome and we will return to this Best Western. All Best Westerns should reach for this extra special service.

Room Tip: The king size bed room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smjwhitaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Smjwhitaker,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Your review made Ram's day and thanks you for your kind words.
We would love to have you stay with us again,
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've stayed at most of the motels in the West Akron/Fairlawn/Copley area and this is the best I've found. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The management is to be commended for a very well run operation. The breakfast doesn't vary, but there are enough items from which to choose that we didn't get tired of eating there during our one week stay.

The room was very clean and well maintained, as was the rest of the facility. About the only negative for me is the lack of a safe in the room. A little more drawer space for those of us that stay more than a night or two would be nice, but we managed OK. The closet is very large. Our room was right next to the elevator, which is usually a bad location. We never heard the elevator or the chime so that wasn't a negative.

I would highly recommend this facility for anyone needing a place to stay in the West Akron area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Jerry S,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize about the lack of drawer space, however our suites do have an additional drawer chest which is definitely more convenient for guests that are staying for multiple days.
I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and would love to accommodate you again in the future.
Hope to see you soon,
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A friend stayed and recommended. The owner Rom greeted us straight away and we quickly went up to the room. The rooms are modern and large (we had a king room). Very nice bedding and updated features makes this a nice place to feel like you can relax. We had the room next to the elevator and did not hear anything! The over all appearance was this was an updated hotel and very friendly staff. The area was safe and near almost everything in Fairlawn/Copley off Route 18.The bathroom was very large and clean. The only thing I could pick at is that there were coffee grounds left from a prior guest in the coffee maker and I would have liked to have a couple of tea bags with the coffee. I would definately stay there again and recommend to others. I did not eat the breakfast so I cannot comment on the free breakfast. I cannot comment on any other ammenities as I did not use or look at them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you Legs44 for your feedback!
We really value your comments and feedback and we would like to apologize about the coffee maker. In terms of the tea bags, we don't have them in the rooms, however we do have both tea and coffee available at the complimentary 24 hour coffee bar. Thank you for the positive review, we really appreciate it.
We are looking forward to your next visit in this area.
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel definately exceeded my expectations. As soon as I came thru the door I was greeted and immidately felt at home. It was very clean, the breakfast was great, they had everything from bagels, danishes, cereal, fruit, yogurt waffles, eggs, sausage, coffee, water, orange juice and apple juice. I only rated a 4 on the rooms because i felt the bed was a little hard to my expectations, yet my girlfriend loves it. The gentleman named Rom that greeted us was very out going and talked to everyone to make them feel welcome and see their needs were met. In all my years and diff hotel stays I have never been to a hotel as great as this one and been around as friendly sraff as this one . If I ever travel this way I'll def stay here again. The location is great too!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AziaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hey AziaJ,
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review, thank you so much for the praise! We are honored for making the top of your 'greatest visited hotels' list! =)

We hope you do come by this way again, we will surely see you then!
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This best western was so nice! Staff, breakfast, rooms, cleanliness was all AMAZING! My husband and I only stay at Best Westerns and this is by far the nicest we have stayed at. We have stayed at ones in Goshen, Indiana area and a few different ones in Miami, Fl. We would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartzler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you Hartzler02 for your wonderful feedback!
We are honored we made it at the top of your list of Best Westerns you've visited. I'm really glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here soon!
Thank you once again,
Pooja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BRIGHTON
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Recently stayed here for 6 days for business and couldn't have been happier. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rahm is a wonderful manager who went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. The hotel is newly renovated and it was well done. Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, pool and hot tub were well maintained, hot breakfast was very good - eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, cereal, danish, hot coffee and tea, juice. I highly recommend a visit here. We will definitely be back to the area and this will be our hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRISTINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPlusAkron, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hey Cristina B,
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate you taking your time to do so! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Both Ram and I are looking forward to your next visit!

See you then,
Pooja Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites
Address: 160 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a few minutes away from downtown Akron, the BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites provides the perfect accommodation for both business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites is tucked away from Highway 77 and within walking distance from a variety of restaurants which include Wasabi Japanese Steakhouse, Tres Potrillos, a Mexican restaurant, Steak on a Stone, Outback Steakhouse, T.G.I. Friday's and Longhorn Steakhouse. Many other restaurants and cocktail lounges are just minutes away. Start your days off in a healthy yet scrumptious way by taking advantage of the hot breakfast and fresh coffee we have to offer. In the mood to just wind down? Enjoy our newly renovated contemporary rooms giving you the perfect opportunity to relax in comfort, while watching your favorite show on our 42-inch televisions. We also offer free high speed Wi-Fi as well as wired Internet in our rooms. Take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities, including our exercise facility, heated indoor pool and spa, guest laundry and a 24 hour coffee bar. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Akron
Akron Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Akron Inn & Suites Copley, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing