We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty old, but clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Akron
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This facility is pretty run down, compared to other Econo Lodges I have stayed. The continental breakfast is the standard you expect in all Econo Lodges. The beds were pretty comfortable, or perhaps I was just too tired to care.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review. We have thaken up this matter with the concerned people and can assure you you will write a excellent remark after your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Econolodge - Akron.

Regards
Harry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

i usually do not write reviews however i did not like seeing that many people complained about little things in the hotel, i wanted to make sure everyone knows about an amazing experience i had.

This hotel is not hilton garden inn, however it is the best service i have recieved so far. i travel often for work, and usually the staff at hotels seem not to care for you, they want to check you in and thats is where their service ends. the staff at econolodge, however, made sure our stay was comfortable. the staff picked up our phonecalls immidatly, and if we requested any thing extra they quickly brought it to our room.

the hotel is also very cheap to stay, pet friendly ofcourse. there is a huge parking lot and grassed area where you can walk you dog. the also have great breakfast in the morning that you can pick up and be on your way. i usually travle for days and have to do my launtry on the road, this hotel has washer and dryer in the facility and i took full advantage of that.

you are going to get what you pay for, and if you are so picky please by any means spend money and go stay at hilton inn. but if you are looking for something cheap, great service and great breakfast you should definetly consider staying at this hotel. i felt like home here and so will you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Have mold growing in toilet carpet dirty lights don't always work housekeepers cannot speak English worst place I've ever stayed would not recommend it to my best dog happy returns of room what mold threw us out because of mold in the bathroom would not give our weekly rate back to us we are now staying at Baymont best place I've ever stayed so far

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards
Harry Patel
Econolodge - Copley
330 666 8887

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place is too gross for words. I'm not a high maintenance person by any means, and I couldn't handle this. I had to though since my husband was sleeping away. You can feel every spring in the bed so my back kills and I was awake most of the night, there's pubic and head hair in our towels and blankets, our room stinks like who knows what, the toilet paper roll was empty, the tiny bit of water that comes out in the bathroom sprays all over the place, we were greeted with a used condom at the front if the hotel, there is mold in the mattress, and breakfast is very small with only a couple options and 2 tables. Please spare yourself and sleep outside under the stars if you must. Or paying 20 extra for any of the many hotels around here would be worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

booked a room here as it was all that was left during the Bridgestone golf, place was a dump, stinky dirty and disgusting , they should be ashamed to even have it on their webpages- comfort Inn- i sent them a message also. front staff never left the chair and were quite grumpy!!! never again will i ever use an econolodge!!!!!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel should be closed. The carpet in the hallways as well as in the rooms are loose. The room smelled like old mold. The bathroom sink kept stopping up and the shower curtain rod had rust where the screws go into the wall. The refrigerator did not get cold. The furniture was very old and the finish was coming off the furniture. The staff was polite, but the hotel is in need of a complete overhaul. I will never stay at another Econo Lodge anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

When my room wasn't ready and I told them I wouldn't be back until after 11pm, I was told "no problem." Thats where the positive comments end. When I arrived at 11:40 i had to wait over 20 minutes for anyone to show up at the front desk without an apology to boot. Once in my room I found stained sheets and chairs, frayed towels and a less than pleasant odor. This hotel isn't expensive, but still not worth the price. Please don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugoldengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry P, Manager at Econo Lodge - Akron, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team, who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations, every time you stay with us.

I have made note of the candid feedback that you have given and would like to assure you that necessary corrections would be brought in, from our end.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to our area.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Copley
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
222 reviews
12.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 11 in Akron
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Akron

Address: 79 Rothrock Loop, I-77 & Route 18, Exit 137A, Copley, OH 44321-2740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge® hotel is minutes away from University of Akron. Local points of interest and historic landmarks like the Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens, the Hale Farm & Village, Inventure Place museum and the Rubber Bowl stadium are close to this Ohio hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge - Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Akron
Super Eight Akron
Akron Super 8
Akron Super Eight
Econo Lodge - Akron Copley, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing