We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in Akron for a family event. This was our first time staying at the Radisson there. We have stayed in other "name brand" hotels and we were definitely pleased with the Radisson-no need to pay high priced rates for the same quality. We had 3 adults staying and when we checked in we had a king bed and a sleeper sofa. As we had my 93 year old mother with us, this would not work and the hotel changed our room immediately! The hotel is clean, convenient to restaurants and off the main drag which we appreciated very much! They are in the process of renovating and updating. Would definitely stay there again. Only negative comment we have is based on personal preference for our mattress. They have sleep number beds and we are not big fans but many people are. Definitely a very pleasant stay. Oh, we picked up dinner at the Pad Thai restaurant nearby. Very good quality food!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Roostiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    76
    39
    24
    18
See reviews for
103
34
23
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson for one night in a suite, and unless there was a major renovation, I wouldn't stay there again. The staff was friendly, but as previous reviewers have said, the place just needs updating. Even simple things like ditching the old and dirty looking fake flowers in the lobby and repainting the wood trim on the front desk would do a lot. Our suite was on the third floor, and I don't remember the last time I've seen such old looking decor. Rather than a Sleep Number bed (which was fine), I would've rather seen clean-looking sofas from this decade. My top three complaints about the room were #1 finding a hair on the pillowcase, #2 the air in the bedroom seemed like it had two settings: hot and cold (the air in the living room worked just fine) and #3 the dark lighting in the bathroom where the shower and toilet were (although it may have been better that it was dark because the tub just looked dirty). The location is great- near lots of restaurants and shops and as I said, everyone we encountered was perfectly nice, but it just didn't seem clean to me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicagoTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himansu205, Owner at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear ChicagoTraveler3,

We are currently undergoing thorough renovations in the entire hotel and updating every inch. The exterior has already been completed and includes a brand new parking lot. We are now working on renovating the whole interior, including all guest rooms, hallways, the lobby and restaurant. We will very soon have all new furniture in the rooms. Furthermore, every item in the rooms will be replaced as well, including light fixtures, air conditioners, and decorations. We expect the renovations to be completed by the end of the year. We hope you consider staying at the Radisson Akron/Fairlawn again after the updates are completed.


Sincerely,
Himansu Patel
Owner of Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My spouse and I were forced to find a room on short notice and weren't looking for much more than air conditioning and internet connection when we choose this hotel. However we were VERY pleased with the hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and exercise room, which were steps from our door, while my spouse got her work done in the room. We ordered room service and were pleasantly surprised by the prices. We enjoyed the comfort of the sleep number bed. I think this place is one of Akron's best kept secrets!!

Room Tip: Room 119 leads right out to a private outdoor patio and the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel was recommended by two different desk clerks at hotels that were already full for the night. We were able to get a room, for which we were thankful. The hotel has been recently "updated". The smell of new paint was apparent on our floor. Our room was spacious and it had a sleep number bed which was fantastic. The rest of the decor was old and tired, the couch cushions were sagging the table and t.v. stand were scarred. The no skid strips in the bathtub no longer prevented you from slipping and the bathroom was very dimly lit. The biggest complaint I have is the air conditioner, it will not let you adjust it lower thatn 68 degrees and even at 68 it would run a while then cut off. It would not cycle back on so we spent the night getting up and down turning it off and on to restart it. The AC unit never cooled the room enough to get under the covers. After a long day of driving I wish I had driven a few miles more to a hotel with a properly working airconditioner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
himansu205, Owner at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Karenini,

We are very sorry the air conditioner in your room was not working properly, especially after your long day of driving. If you had informed us of this, we would have been more than happy to fix the issue. We have a front desk employee available to handle any problems and concerns 24 hours of the day. We hope that if you stay at the Radisson Akron again, you will not hesitate to tell us about any issues.

Also, as you noticed, we are currently still undergoing thorough renovations in the entire hotel. We are in the process of painting the rooms right now and we apologize for the smell. Furthermore, we will soon have all new furniture in the rooms. All issues in the bathroom will be covered as well. We hope you enjoy these updates and feel you are getting your full money’s worth if you choose to stay at the Radisson again.

Sincerely,

Himansu Patel
Owner of Radisson Akron/Fairlawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Staff= super friendly, room=updated and very clean, awesome sleep number beds! My newly husband and I stayed here after our wedding reception along with our family and friends, whom also enjoyed their stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed here in July 2012 , the place was very clean and relaxing. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Nice quiet location with plenty of surrounding resturants. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent room, quite clean and comfortable. Was a pleasant retreat, restful. Room was an upgrade - business class, with nice sitting area, wet bar, and desk. Comfy sleep number bed. No complaints about noise even though there were lots of groups with children in the hotel - did not hear them, got a good night's sleep. Location is great - near plenty of restaurants and shopping. Parking is easy, plenty of spots close to the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, check-in was easy. Only complaint would be that their continental breakfast was sadly boring and over-priced at $8.95, should have been complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copley
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
527 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Akron - Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

Property: Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Address: 200 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-2788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Inn Akron/Fairlawn Hotel Akron
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn Copley, Ohio
Radisson Akron
Akron Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing