We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not such a great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I appreciate any hotel that is able to somewhat comfortably house a family of 5 in one room. However, when booking the room (Queen Suite) we were unable to book the room online, because the website's maximum occupancy is 4 even though the room sleeps 6. We called and were greeted by friendly staff, who though were unable to give the same price as online, so then suggested booking the room online as if there were only 4 people, and he would add the fifth after the fact. The room was booked apx 3 weeks in advance of our trip, when we arrived, there were only 3 towels, 3 forks, knives, spoons, plates etc, which is rather inconvenient, with a family of 5. Sheets for the pull out bed were not provided in the clean room, but were promptly provided once they were requested. The beds (all three) were horribly hard, I'm quite sure the floor was softer. The room shows online, coming with a recliner, but the room did not include one. Also, the description implys there is some separation between the living and sleeping areas, there is none. The staff was great, friendly and very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Family of 5,

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to personally thank you for your feedback. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences.

In addition, I have met with the local management staff to ensure that each guest knows at check in that extra silverware, plates, and bedding are available at the front desk if needed.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

The employees are very friendly. Response time is great. Its just like be at home. Very quite and atmosphere. I am up here for work and the work environment is excellent.

Best deal in Akron!!

Room Tip: Higher floor have less traffic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Lloyd s,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional rate. We take great satisfaction in knowing that we did just that for you and your family. In addition, thank you for the kind words about the staff, they are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have been here a little over a week now and the staff is amazing. The location is wonderful, and the kitchen is such a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Stan B,

Thanks so very much for the positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Suites in Copley, OH. We know that you had several hotel options in the Copley area, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. As you note, our rooms come with kitchens, which is why many of our guests share your appreciation for our hotel. In addition, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again the next time your travels bring you to the Copley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Recently left home for an extended period and was nervous as far as realistic expectations I should have from a hotel. Studio Plus' staff and management IMMEDIATELY eased my concerns with a FLAWLESS/METICULOUSLY CLEANED PROPERTY and by promptly addressing ANY AND ALL personal or business concerns which I had, which were MANY! Miss Monique Lewis (Hotel manager and Godsend!) is a unique combination of articulate competence and cheerful personality who understands the extra tribulations people away from home are subjected to, and does an INCREDIBLE job of addressing this concern and going that extra mile to make us feel as if we never left home at all! Whether it's a few days or a MONTH, I whole-heartedly recommend STUDIO PLUS OF COPLEY for your lodging needs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RovMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear RovMk,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here for a 6-month work assignment. It was not like home but it did not suck! The staff does a great job and were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it highly and as long as you are not expecting Ritz Carlton you will be satisfied too. Nothing flashy but clean, quiet and functional. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts nearby, great freeway access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Bilbored,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with great rooms at great rates, along with friendly service. So, we are always pleased to receive confirmation that we’ve done just that. We’d be thrilled to have you again when your future travels bring you back to the Copley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were slightly familiar with Extended Stay properties before making this trip to Ohio and chose a familiar name near this Studio Plus. Quickly realizing the kitchen makeup at our first choice was not sufficient for a comfortable three week stay, we investigated and found the Studio Plus nearby. The evening desk person, Danielle, was extremely helpful when we asked for a look at one of their rooms and the layout with the couch and truly full kitchen sealed the deal. We said we'd be back the next day to set up a move and the day staff had already prepared the room we requested and had the reservation ready to execute!

Throughout the stay, the staff, especially Monique and Brenda, was helpful, personable, and eager to take care of any questions or needs we had. A far cry from many of the 'big chain' properties that we usually stay at for shorter trips.

We will ourselves stay at this Studio Plus on any future visits to this part of Ohio and recommend it highly for value, convenience, and comfort.

Room Tip: The Extended Stay hotel group have several levels of properties. Make sure you check on layout, sq...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was the second time I had booked a room at this hotel,first time i did not get the room i had reserved,reserved a room for january 13th weekend and today i called to confirm a smoking room at 10:00 am and they told me none were available,at 2:00 pm went on their website and found several smoking rooms that you can reserve,long story short extendedstay hotels will list smoking rooms that they knowling have none left,hilton hotels,choice hotels,hyatt all do not list smoking rooms If none are available, extendedstay hotels do.after five years staying at this chain i will stay someplace else.Im glad I called.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank gwell2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copley hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Copley
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West

Address: 170 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing