We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Copley Akron(Copley)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron(Copley)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
21
10
7
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
10
7
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendlystoveesaakronblossomconcertcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 57 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The employees are very friendly. Response time is great. Its just like be at home. Very quite and atmosphere. I am up here for work and the work environment is excellent.

Best deal in Akron!!

Room Tip: Higher floor have less traffic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloyd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Lloyd s,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room at an exceptional rate. We take great satisfaction in knowing that we did just that for you and your family. In addition, thank you for the kind words about the staff, they are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have been here a little over a week now and the staff is amazing. The location is wonderful, and the kitchen is such a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Stan B,

Thanks so very much for the positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Suites in Copley, OH. We know that you had several hotel options in the Copley area, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. As you note, our rooms come with kitchens, which is why many of our guests share your appreciation for our hotel. In addition, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again the next time your travels bring you to the Copley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Recently left home for an extended period and was nervous as far as realistic expectations I should have from a hotel. Studio Plus' staff and management IMMEDIATELY eased my concerns with a FLAWLESS/METICULOUSLY CLEANED PROPERTY and by promptly addressing ANY AND ALL personal or business concerns which I had, which were MANY! Miss Monique Lewis (Hotel manager and Godsend!) is a unique combination of articulate competence and cheerful personality who understands the extra tribulations people away from home are subjected to, and does an INCREDIBLE job of addressing this concern and going that extra mile to make us feel as if we never left home at all! Whether it's a few days or a MONTH, I whole-heartedly recommend STUDIO PLUS OF COPLEY for your lodging needs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RovMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear RovMk,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here for a 6-month work assignment. It was not like home but it did not suck! The staff does a great job and were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it highly and as long as you are not expecting Ritz Carlton you will be satisfied too. Nothing flashy but clean, quiet and functional. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts nearby, great freeway access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Bilbored,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with great rooms at great rates, along with friendly service. So, we are always pleased to receive confirmation that we’ve done just that. We’d be thrilled to have you again when your future travels bring you back to the Copley area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were slightly familiar with Extended Stay properties before making this trip to Ohio and chose a familiar name near this Studio Plus. Quickly realizing the kitchen makeup at our first choice was not sufficient for a comfortable three week stay, we investigated and found the Studio Plus nearby. The evening desk person, Danielle, was extremely helpful when we asked for a look at one of their rooms and the layout with the couch and truly full kitchen sealed the deal. We said we'd be back the next day to set up a move and the day staff had already prepared the room we requested and had the reservation ready to execute!

Throughout the stay, the staff, especially Monique and Brenda, was helpful, personable, and eager to take care of any questions or needs we had. A far cry from many of the 'big chain' properties that we usually stay at for shorter trips.

We will ourselves stay at this Studio Plus on any future visits to this part of Ohio and recommend it highly for value, convenience, and comfort.

Room Tip: The Extended Stay hotel group have several levels of properties. Make sure you check on layout, sq feet, and kitchen amenities before making a final decision.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews