We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio plus rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Studio plus rate”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have been here a little over a week now and the staff is amazing. The location is wonderful, and the kitchen is such a plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Stan B,

Thanks so very much for the positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Suites in Copley, OH. We know that you had several hotel options in the Copley area, and we are honored that you chose to stay with us. As you note, our rooms come with kitchens, which is why many of our guests share your appreciation for our hotel. In addition, I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff. We do hope to be able to accommodate you again the next time your travels bring you to the Copley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
1
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairlawn Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Recently left home for an extended period and was nervous as far as realistic expectations I should have from a hotel. Studio Plus' staff and management IMMEDIATELY eased my concerns with a FLAWLESS/METICULOUSLY CLEANED PROPERTY and by promptly addressing ANY AND ALL personal or business concerns which I had, which were MANY! Miss Monique Lewis (Hotel manager and Godsend!) is a unique combination of articulate competence and cheerful personality who understands the extra tribulations people away from home are subjected to, and does an INCREDIBLE job of addressing this concern and going that extra mile to make us feel as if we never left home at all! Whether it's a few days or a MONTH, I whole-heartedly recommend STUDIO PLUS OF COPLEY for your lodging needs!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear RovMk,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here for a 6-month work assignment. It was not like home but it did not suck! The staff does a great job and were always helpful and pleasant. I would recommend it highly and as long as you are not expecting Ritz Carlton you will be satisfied too. Nothing flashy but clean, quiet and functional. Plenty of shopping and restaraunts nearby, great freeway access.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Bilbored,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with great rooms at great rates, along with friendly service. So, we are always pleased to receive confirmation that we’ve done just that. We’d be thrilled to have you again when your future travels bring you back to the Copley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were slightly familiar with Extended Stay properties before making this trip to Ohio and chose a familiar name near this Studio Plus. Quickly realizing the kitchen makeup at our first choice was not sufficient for a comfortable three week stay, we investigated and found the Studio Plus nearby. The evening desk person, Danielle, was extremely helpful when we asked for a look at one of their rooms and the layout with the couch and truly full kitchen sealed the deal. We said we'd be back the next day to set up a move and the day staff had already prepared the room we requested and had the reservation ready to execute!

Throughout the stay, the staff, especially Monique and Brenda, was helpful, personable, and eager to take care of any questions or needs we had. A far cry from many of the 'big chain' properties that we usually stay at for shorter trips.

We will ourselves stay at this Studio Plus on any future visits to this part of Ohio and recommend it highly for value, convenience, and comfort.

Room Tip: The Extended Stay hotel group have several levels of properties. Make sure you check on layout, sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This was the second time I had booked a room at this hotel,first time i did not get the room i had reserved,reserved a room for january 13th weekend and today i called to confirm a smoking room at 10:00 am and they told me none were available,at 2:00 pm went on their website and found several smoking rooms that you can reserve,long story short extendedstay hotels will list smoking rooms that they knowling have none left,hilton hotels,choice hotels,hyatt all do not list smoking rooms If none are available, extendedstay hotels do.after five years staying at this chain i will stay someplace else.Im glad I called.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gwell2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedonaJeffrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

This was my 2nd time staying at StudioPlus. Compared to all the other hotels in Copley/Montrose, this one is your best. Great value, great (spacious) rooms, nice ammenities (laundry facility, kitchenette, great coffee : ) The staff was extremely friendly. The other hotels in the area charge twice as much and give you nothing more than you will find here. If in the Montrose area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Nothing fancy, but it's a great value. Clean room with kitchenette. Very low price. Pet-friendly. Nice location right off the highway and within walking distance of many restaurants, but also in a very quiet spot. Only dealt with front desk at check-in and check-out, but they were very competent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ediwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Studio Plus Akron - Copley. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copley hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - East
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Copley Akron
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Akron Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Copley
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West
Address: 170 Montrose West Ave, Copley, OH 44321-1372 (Formerly Studio Plus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Copley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Copley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Akron - Copley - West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing