We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful if it snows”
Review of Days Inn Conneaut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Conneaut
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conneaut
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The parking lot still had a layer of snow/ice several days after the last snow. It did snow the day we were there and could see why. They use a tractor with a snow blower instead of a plow. The layer left on the pavement made it dangerous to walk to the car.

The room had two beds but they were full size not queen like most other hotels.

The restaurant had good food but it took about five minutes for anyone to recognize we were even there. The staff was very attentive after we were seated.

Room service is strange: food was good but you have to go pick it up. Weird.

Not a great place to stay but if you are just passing through it isn't a horrible place to stay either.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Hotel I have been to numerous times, and to be honest, It's a Good Hotel.

Pros:
- Location Is Fantastic. Just a few minutes from the OH/PA Border, Three Fast-Food Restaurants nearby, and a Love's Station just Across the Freeway. There is even Truck Parking here for Your Tractor Trailers, U-Haul Movers,etc.

- The Rooms are pretty Nice. They Clean them Everyday, and come with everything you need to enjoy your stay.

- The Free Internet Is Fantastic. Very fast Internet, and It's available throughout the Hotel.

- The Staff Is Very friendly. They are available at anytime, and they are very nice.

- There's a On-Site Restaurant called "Bombay Bar and Grill". Very Good if you want something Different from The Normal Fast-Food.

Cons:

- The Daybreak Breakfast Doesn't have much. Cereal, Bagels, Oatmeal, and That's it. There Is Apple and Orange Juice there too, But Still...

- The Pool Is Outdoor. OUTDOOR. And it's open only from April to Probably October.

- There is NO Elevator. If you get a Room on the Second Floor, Good Luck trying to get your Stuff up the Stairs.

Final Thoughts:

This Hotel Is Good for people traveling, But It can use some improvements. If you're Traveling through here on I-90, Consider staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a Room on the First Floor. Otherwise, you're gonna have to drag some of your stuff up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoundFX09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

As usual it was a great stay, but the heater had not been turned on prior to our arrival and the room was freezing for about the first hour when we arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mariette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

travelling for work in the local area , clean nice rooms , newly renovated, it was a late check in after 9pm, front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was nicely heated in the subzero outside temps. In comparison to other hotels I have stayed in, this one is in the top 5. We stayed for a week, the food from the restaurant was great, we ate there every night. If you are traveling in this area, make sure you stop in there. I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The stay was great. The rooms were newly renovated and clean, the price was fair. There is a dinning facility and bar on the premises and the food was great! They whole family enjoyed the stay. staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: try food in the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the worst motel I have ever, ever stayed at! The room was filthy! The manager or owner whoever he was was the rudest man I have ever met. I told him about the issues and he refused to do anything to help us. The room had bugs, possibly ants all over the place. There was still garbage from the last guest...which must have been months ago because the rotten smell was horrible. The motel parking lot was almost completely empty but the manager/owner said they were full and unable to give us another room. We check-out of the motel and told the owner/manager the room was not clean enough to stay in...he refused to give us our money back. We took multiple pictures and are contacting the Days Inn Corporate Office to file a formal complaint. We ended up going to Erie, PA and stayed at the Wingate Hotel...let me tell you what a great experience there. We told the front desk person of the issues we had and they gave us a discount on our room there. The room was clean and nice.

The Days Inn Conneaut is the only one in the area and takes advantage of people. The owner/manager is rude, lacks people skills and doesn't care about the property. IF he is the owner he should sale the place and let someone who cares take over the motel.

I wouldn't tell my worst enemy to stay at this hotel. Please if you want a clean room do not stay here.

Room Tip: IF you enjoy small, dirty rooms this is the motel for you. If you like ants crawling around this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conneaut
17.2 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
17.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 38 in Erie
233 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
244 reviews
22.1 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Conneaut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Conneaut

Address: 600 Days Blvd, Conneaut, OH 44030-3500 (Formerly Conneaut-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Conneaut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Conneaut
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Conneaut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Conneaut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conneaut-Days Hotel Conneaut
Conneaut Days Inn
Days Inn Conneaut Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing