We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelled of smoke and mold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ranked #85 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The halls on the first floor smelled of old smoke. The room was tidy, the bed was comfortable But the bathroom smelled sour and moldy. The employees were friendly. The lobby area was a messy. Would not stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank sitto31146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 934 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The eggs, sausage and bacon were basically inedible during the breakfast. The taste was terrible. The rooms were half new with carpet unfinished and the walls ripped up near the floor. Definitely unfinished work. Curtains did not block sunlight from coming through the blinds. Woke us up every morning. There was a constant smell in the room during our 4 night stay. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My overall visit was very good. My "cost" to stay was "a bit" more than on my previous stay. ("disappointed"). However, your location works out VERY GOOD for my visits to the area. Would, possibly, ask for a "choice" of bacon be added to the breakfast selections. Overall, we are well pleased with our "stay" with you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sylvester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesramadacolumbus, Manager at Ramada Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I apologize that the rate was more than what you normally pay when you stay with us, but the demand for sleeping rooms in the city was very high due to many events going on, thus causing the rate to be higher.
We actually do offer bacon on our complimentary breakfast, but we rotate it with sausage patties and sausage links. I apologize that it was not available on either of the days that you stayed. We appreciate your continued support of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a pageant that my daughter participated in. The beds were clean and comfortable the room was clean for the most part. The only issues that I had was that the light fixture in the bathroom had several dead moths inside, and the window seal had several small ants throughout the weekend. Also, on my last night staying the toilet over filled and upon going downstairs to report it to the night desk clerk , I was advised that a night maintenance person was not available, and was given a plunger and industrial bucket. The manager did provide me with a gift certificate for a free night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank D-kesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.6 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#29 of 145 in Columbus
401 reviews
4.1 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#100 of 145 in Columbus
35 reviews
13.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#76 of 145 in Columbus
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#75 of 145 in Columbus
328 reviews
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 145 in Columbus
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Polaris

Address: 6767 Schrock Hill Ct, I-270 Exit 27, Columbus, OH 43229-1562 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $59 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Columbus Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Ramada
Ramada Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing