We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would go back in a heartbeat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would go back in a heartbeat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel had a very welcoming atmosphere as soon as you walked in the door, clean and attractive. The desk attendants were very helpful and friendly. They were fully prepared to help us with directions to any local attraction at the tip of their fingers. We had a wonderful two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    278
    168
    103
    54
See reviews for
337
118
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gran Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights over Labor Day weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel was relatively clean and breakfast each morning was decent. We got a great price as well and it was located close to the highway and plenty of options for food. My only complaint is that the walls were very thin. You could hear every word of people's conversation in the room next door or as they were walking down the hall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was in town for OSU- Buffalo Football game last weekend. The price was unbelievably cheap for the stay compared to the other Columbus area motels price gouging football fans. Was really impressed with the condition of the motel and surprised at the cost. While checking I asked the manager why such a low price with a free breakfast each day- He said they wanted to give the customers the best deal and looked forward to repeat business. Believe I have stayed at other Columbus area motels over the years and this was the best deal so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our group arrived and we were in our rooms in less than ten minutes. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great beds, clean room, better than average! The breakfast was even better. I can't think of anything be thing that could be added.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#69 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Polaris

Property: Ramada Columbus Polaris
Address: 6767 Schrock Hill Ct, I-270 Exit 27, Columbus, OH 43229-1562 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Columbus Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Ramada
Ramada Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing