We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OSU FOOTBALL GAME” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    278
    168
    103
    54
See reviews for
337
118
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SHUBENACADIE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Staff could be a little friendlier and maybe smile some! Printer in the business service center was not hooked up to the computer which posted a parole.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST MALO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The only suggestion I have to make for improvement is training the front desk staff to activate the telephones in the room for long distance. So far I am 2 for 2 for Ramada front desk staff who have no clue hoe to activate the phones. I ended up having to make an international phone call on my cel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank FRANCOIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel. It was not as good as first. The room had an odor. The ceiling over the sofa looked like it was going to fall (seemed like there was a leak). The quilt was missing. The rest room was not clean well. I went to CVS and purchased a bathroom cleaning product and cleaned myself and purchase a plug in room freshner. The first time I stayed it was great. I do not know what happened the second time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank SHERRIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I lived in Columbus for four years and I'm usually particular about where we stay. We wanted a location close to Polaris and the zoo but my husband didn't want to pay $100 or more per night. I read the reviews and thought we would be okay.

The service was good. We checked in and out without hassle. The breakfast with waffles was ok but there wasn't much bacon or eggs left. There were bagels, bread, muffins (small), limited fruit, yogurt, an cereal. I've had fresher selections from other hotels that offered the same breakfast.

Our room
The mattress was awful. It was a king sized mattress that was noisy and had a dip in the middle. We found ourselves "falling into the pit" all night. There were holes in the duvet and covers. Luckily, we didn't see any bed bugs. The carpet was filthy and there was a burn in the carpet from a hot iron. The tile in the bathroom was disgusting. They need to clean the grout. The shower was clean and so was the toilet and sink. However, there were dings in the drawers and the tv was a flat screen but the picture wasn't right. The couch was dirty as well. There were only two towels when we arrived. I ended up sleeping on the horrible couch (with a blanket under me because it was gross) and woke up with a terrible back ache.

This hotel is in need of a complete makeover. The outside is clean but there was a random guy drinking a beer just sitting outside. I didn't feel unsafe, but I looked twice.

The exercise room is a joke. They had "clean" towels on the floor for you to use. How hard would a shelf be to put up?

We will pay the extra money and stay in Hilliard next time. Never again...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wvu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
19.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#69 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Polaris

Property: Ramada Columbus Polaris
Address: 6767 Schrock Hill Ct, I-270 Exit 27, Columbus, OH 43229-1562 (Formerly Signature Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Columbus Polaris 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Ramada
Ramada Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing