We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience at the sheraton suites columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Ranked #54 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Pros:
Great suites for families, free parking, great pool, closeness to movie theaters & a dizzying array of good restaurants both casual and fancier. Rooms are clean, comfortable and beds are "sweet" to sleep in. Rooms include a small refrigerator. Hotel was very accomodating: gave adjacent rooms to different branches of the family.
Cons: fairly boring (charitably: neutral) decor (beiges dominate) and suburbian limbo location, you could be anywhere with strip malls in the US. But Columbus sites are a short drive away.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank Solange72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 603 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2008

This hotel is my number one choice in Columbus hotels. I stay here as frequently as I can for both personal and business travel. The hotel was remodeled recently and has very comfortable beds.

The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

There are many excellent restaurants nearby.

It helps to have a corporate rate with this hotel to reduce costs.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SoftwareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

Booked hotel room four months in advance. Called and requested a double bed no smoking room for a late check-in. Arrived 11:00 pm and was informed a $30 surcharge for the extra bed?? I realize i pre-paid through Hotwire at a fair and reasonable price, but $30 for a double bed over a king??????????????????
Never again....Shame on Sheraton, and shame on me for not booking through Marriott.

Stayed: November 2007
3  Thank GodandCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2007

We rented two rooms for October 26 & 27 through Hotwire. I believe we paid $59 plus tax. The location was good. Lots of places to eat and a movie theater nearby. It is very close to 270 and 71. The bedroom area is small, but was fine for us. There are two TV's in the room. It think it would be crowded for more than two adults. There is a microwave, coffee pot and mini fridge. The pool was freezing but the hot tub was nice. We were the only ones in them. The exercise room looked good. There is a restaurant/bar, but it was way over priced and didn't look to busy. Staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AnnieMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

I came down on a Friday evening for a Blue Jackets game and a 10K race the following morning. This pleasant, business-oriented hotel is located in chain restaurant heaven - as is much of Columbus - about eight miles from downtown. Eat at The Winking Lizard, an institution in Ohio. It's nearly next door.
Check in was a snap. I booked the room on Priceline for the excellent price of $65, including all fees and taxes. The desk clerk was courteous and attentive, and provided me with directions to where I was going both that evening and the next morning.
True to its name, the room really was a suite, with cool windowed French doors separating the bedroom from the living room area. Everything was very clean. The kind-sized bed was sinfully comfortable, as were the sheets. You do get a little road noise, but nothing unbearable. The bathroom and the towels were fine, and the shower offered great water pressure.
Now, having said all that, if I had paid full price, I probably would have grumbled a bit, as rates can be about $159 per night, and I reckon that's true when The Buckeyes are playing at home as well. To start with, using the Internet costs money, as do local calls, which seems ridiculous at this level. I know a lot of business hotels charge, but it's still ridiculous. Second, the television was almost funny: a big, on-the-floor console Zenith that I haven't seen the likes of since my grandparents died. I had to laugh at that one. In addition, the room - though marked as non-smoking - still had that faint smell that tattled: someone, sometime, a smoker was there.
For the price that I paid, I was very happy. The bed alone, along with the staff and service, made me very pleased. But if I had to pay full price, I would have sucked it up and booked a Motel6 or Super 8, or if I had to pay full price, I probably would have gone elsewhere. But the point is, I didn't pay full price...and neither should you!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kabbagehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PittsburghCori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank happyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
12.2 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
398 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#24 of 145 in Columbus
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-4689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing