We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID at ALL costs. Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East
Ranked #120 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

First problem 1)Arrived at 2:30am told we did not have a reservation, we did.
Problem 2) Gave us a room. Went to the room it is occupied. OUCH
3) Terrible customer service. Desk person says... "The manager comes in at 7:30!"
Now we are stranded in the middle of the night to fend for ourselves.
4) NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL no where near the Columbus airport.
5) All the brochures say they have an airport shuttle. They DO NOT.

Terrible place, terrible management, terrible training for staff, terrible information.

Avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 604 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Brandi E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My first time at this property and I was impressed!

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Full kitchen, nice bathroom with decent amenities.

A very quiet property close to the airport is just what I needed!

I would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettipinkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

While property is value priced and room was large with a kitchen, housekeeping services were poor. The bathroom sink did not drain. Once reported they did fix the problem. Sufficient towels were not available when we checked in for the number of people staying and when we called the desk to request towels we were told to hunt down housekeeping (it was pouring rain at the time). The following day housekeeping left only one set of towels for 3 people. We again had to call the desk and had to go pick up the towels. They ran out of coffee at the breakfast and did not replenish. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank RachelB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lou S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
12.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#113 of 145 in Columbus
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
#101 of 145 in Columbus
35 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Days Inn Columbus Airport
#111 of 145 in Columbus
744 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#74 of 145 in Columbus
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Address: 2084 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43232-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $78 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having completed a renovation in Feb 2017, the Hawthorn Suites Airport Columbus East offers 80 suites with full kitchens, sundry shop with cold and frozen items, business center, fitness center, coin laundry, outdoor pool and a sports court. The property is gated and fenced and security guards are present on weekends for guest security & comfort. Rooms range between 550 to 840 square feet with either queen or king beds and all rooms offer pull out sofa beds as well. The property is only 6 miles from downtown, 4 miles from Nationwide Children's Hospital and 4 miles from Port Columbus Airport (CMH). The Hawthorn Suites offers free hot breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30AM. Airport shuttle is provided same day with 6 hour notice to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Hotel Columbus
Columbus Gatehouse Hotel
Residence Inn Columbus
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing