We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good and bad! It was an older property that needs to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East
Ranked #122 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank ginb806
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 602 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lenora B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the most disappointing "hotel" I've ever stayed at that was recommended by my AAA travel agent! The description was for a Penthouse Suite with Full Kitchen. It did come with a full kitchen. However, the 4 dishes, cups, glasses did not have silverware in the accompanying amount. But the worst part was it was not a penthouse, but a townhouse facility! And the programmable thermostat overrides your setting for the house setting. In a two night stay we were moved 3 times because the air conditioning wasn't working properly. And on a holiday weekend, the maintenance crew was not available to make repairs. On a hot, steamy, humid holiday weekend where temps were 85 to 88 degrees outside and the room was at 76 degrees, it was unbearable in the room. The trainee desk clerk tried to help by moving us to 3 different rooms and even coming to the room to adjust the thermostat. I was told the manager would call me so I left my notes and my home phone number. No one has called! This experience was unexpected. Also the location was in an industrial area. We drove miles looking for a nice sit down restaurant. There was only one in the area!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MHK910
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rigoberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
12.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#116 of 145 in Columbus
177 reviews
5.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 145 in Columbus
50 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus Airport
Days Inn Columbus Airport
#112 of 145 in Columbus
730 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#75 of 145 in Columbus
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Address: 2084 S Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43232-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having completed a renovation in Feb 2017, the Hawthorn Suites Airport Columbus East offers 80 suites with full kitchens, sundry shop with cold and frozen items, business center, fitness center, coin laundry, outdoor pool and a sports court. The property is gated and fenced and security guards are present on weekends for guest security & comfort. Rooms range between 550 to 840 square feet with either queen or king beds and all rooms offer pull out sofa beds as well. The property is only 6 miles from downtown, 4 miles from Nationwide Children's Hospital and 4 miles from Port Columbus Airport (CMH). The Hawthorn Suites offers free hot breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30AM. Airport shuttle is provided same day with 6 hour notice to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Hotel Columbus
Columbus Gatehouse Hotel
Residence Inn Columbus
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Airport Columbus East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing