We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Ranked #75 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel was very simple, very nice, especially for the price. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroljoyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbus West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel from the first day till the last. We had a very comfortable room with all of the basic amenities. High speed internet was very good. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions to area attractions. We will return with our family. Rates were very reasonably.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank NJackson309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We arrived here on our 3rd leg of 4 day trip to NJ from Phoenix. We stayed here due to the good reviews. Well, the old addage comes into play...don't believe everything you read.

The first problem was that the room was on the second floor. No big deal to some, big deal to two people who have medical issues trying to drag luggage up the stairs. Ok..we got through it, only to find that the non-smoking room (with sign on the desk asking not to smoke) REEKED of cigarettes. We got another room with no problems, however, and the staff was friendly, helpful, and apologetic.

The room is standard. No fridge, no microwave. No bottles of shampoo, just a packet. I got more with the same amount of money in Springfield.

It was O.K. for one night, and that will be the last night we spend there. We will look elsewhere on our trip back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanLoverInDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Rooms were nice and clean. NO smell like some rooms can be. Perfect location. Staff was very friendly and cheerful people. Which I would like to say thank you to them.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Normally when traveling with my wife and son we stay at much nicer hotels with more amenities. I was traveling by myself to see friends and just wanted a place to sleep. I have been burned before staying at an inexpensive hotel the next exit down. I said to myself not to do it ever again. Since this hotel seemed to have decent reviews I took another chance. To paraphrase one of the reviews; this hotel is everything a cheap hotel is supposed to be, cheap, clean and safe.

I'm not really sure if any sort of breakfast was offered with the room since within walking distance was a Perkins restaurant that I ate at.

I rated the service in my review as average, since it was a basic hotel. By nature of the price the only service other than room cleaning was the front desk for check in. Those people were nice and polite.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoparRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

This was just a quick stop along my travels, just need a place to lay my head. I was greeted when I walked in the door to a older lady I believe her name was Joetta. What a warm and welcoming face to see on a Sat night after traveling all day. Joetta was extermely plesant and the rate was a good price espically when I was only going to be there for a some sleep and a shower. My room was a pleasant surpise, clean and very inviting. My check out the next moring was just as pleasant as my check, I was pleasantly surpised that I was asked how my nights stay was. I was offered to take some coffee on my way out the door and to have a safe drive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovinglife123031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

They always offer us a friendly greeting on arrival. Staff acknowledges when seeing us on the property by saying hello, a wave or a smile. On the last visit the manager, Stephanie even set up my computer for the free wi fi. Any request we make is handled quickly and efficiently.
They treat us as family whenever we stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonmwehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#80 of 143 in Columbus
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus West

Address: 5001 Renner Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9358
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus West 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our 100% non-smoking renovated rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature a stylish design with spa-inspired bathrooms that have modern vessel sinks and rain flow shower heads. Our new rooms also offer granite counter tops, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, HD flat-screen TV, a USB charging station, and alarm clocks. This hotel offers free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, and coffee-maker in all rooms. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Located just 9.5 miles west from downtown Columbus and the Arena District, and 4 miles from downtown Hilliard, Red Roof Columbus-Hilliard is 100% smoke free, and conveniently located off of I-70 and is near many restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters. Located near the Franklin County Fairgrounds, German Village and The Ohio State University are just a short drive to the east. Also close by is Riverside Hospital, Doctors West, Nationwide Children's Hospital, Ohio Expo Center, and much more. The hotel is only 2.7 miles from Hollywood Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus West Ohio
Columbus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing