We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn North
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$214
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$120
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
98
119
52
27
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
119
52
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbottled waterwould stay here againfridge and microwavecheck in was easycolumbus areacontinental breakfastnice stayindoor poolone night staybagelsking bedpillowsratesohioosu
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 334 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a beautiful room. The beds were comfortable with soft sheets and plenty of pillows. We were delightfully surprised to walk in and find two Peppermint Patties and a snack sized bag of chocolate chips on our bed. Also, they had thought to turn the heat on in our room before we arrived. We had just spent the day out in the cold at the Quarter Horse Congress and were chilled to the bone, so this was an extra special treat. The bathroom was spotless. The pool is beautiful. A large group gathered for breakfast the next morning so breakfast items needed replenished frequently, but the staff were ahead of the game and kept things running smoothly. The breakfast provided a wide variety, with something to please everyone. The staff were friendly. courteous and helpful. We look forward to staying again at the Comfort Inn North (OH156) whenever we are in the Columbus area.

Room Tip: Don't be shy. Ask to see the room prior to settling in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I went to an Ohio State football game in Sept 2013 and we stayed in this hotel on Friday and Saturday night. We actually stayed in a suite. It was the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in in my 53 years of life. Besides the employees not speaking much English, they could not understand English either. We would ask simple questions like, "do you have a shuttle bus?" Their reply was "I don't know, I just work here". WOW, OK! Here is a list of our many other complaints:
1. One of the only lamps that worked in the room had writing on the lampshade in black marker that said, "Inmate Ellis Desk Now" and "Inmate Allen Cuff Her! For Fighting Again".
2. There were the silver aluminum disks that you would find on the bottom of a small candle all over the doorway and outside of the door of our room.
3. There was wax melted into the carpet in several areas of our room.
4. There was cat food all over our carpet and cat toys under the bed.
5. The lights at the in room hot tub and the light above the desk did not work.
6. The microwave was not plugged in and to plug it in you would have to unplug everything on the entertainment center including the TV and Fridge and take it all down to be able to move the entertainment center to plug it in.
7. I can't tell you the last time I would guess that that room had been dusted.
8. There was white stuff dripping down the entertainment center in many many areas.
9. The way the room is situated, You can't see the TV from the bed or the coach which did not make much sense to us. You could only see it from the hot tub and one chair.
10. The only TP in the room was the half of roll on the dispenser. When we called down for more they said they would be right up. After waiting a half an hour we went down to get it ourselves. Probably cause they did not understand what we said.
11. There were kids stacking things up to stand on to jump over the cement wall behind the hotel (and we witnessed them doing it several times, with police chasing them) and several signs to not keep anything in your car
I would not even recommend this hotel to a SEWER RAT!

Room Tip: My tip is to find a different hotel !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge worked well.
Many of the channels were not clear on the large flat screen tv. Very close to freeway, so convenient for overnight stay while traveling.

Room Tip: our room was on 2nd floor and it was fairly quiet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

No, it wasn't perfect. But what stood out was an obvious commitment to improvement that far exceeds the attitude at the typical budget hotel. Every staff member we encountered was cordial and efficient, and seemed genuinely interested in our having a nice stay.

The pluses included a quiet room, good bed, good heating unit, and a well-stocked -- and continually re-stocked -- breakfast buffet.

One negative was a couple of minor housekeeping issues, the most noticeable of which was a big piece of barbecue potato chip on the bedroom floor. It wasn't ours, so it must have come from a prior guest and been overlooked by housekeeping. The only other issue was a bathroom door that was slightly out of adjustment and therefore wouldn't latch. We mentioned this at checkout, and would be willing to bet that it was fixed within 24 hours.

As a final note, we looked at a couple of other reviews while we were writing this one, and are puzzled by the reference to a bad neighborhood. The hotel is directly off an expressway ramp, and most of the surrounding properties seem to be restaurants -- including a really good Mexican restaurant across the street -- and other hotels. We didn't see much of a "neighborhood", good or bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobandsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 100913. The room very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. Breakfast was good. Very reasonable rates. Very friendly front desk staff. Concerned of the location being BAD!

Room Tip: No complaints will stay there again if in town for work.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwasielewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management211, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review you stay at Comfort Inn North. We appreciate the kind words and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Central Ohio soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews