We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Committed to Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #75 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Committed to Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

No, it wasn't perfect. But what stood out was an obvious commitment to improvement that far exceeds the attitude at the typical budget hotel. Every staff member we encountered was cordial and efficient, and seemed genuinely interested in our having a nice stay.

The pluses included a quiet room, good bed, good heating unit, and a well-stocked -- and continually re-stocked -- breakfast buffet.

One negative was a couple of minor housekeeping issues, the most noticeable of which was a big piece of barbecue potato chip on the bedroom floor. It wasn't ours, so it must have come from a prior guest and been overlooked by housekeeping. The only other issue was a bathroom door that was slightly out of adjustment and therefore wouldn't latch. We mentioned this at checkout, and would be willing to bet that it was fixed within 24 hours.

As a final note, we looked at a couple of other reviews while we were writing this one, and are puzzled by the reference to a bad neighborhood. The hotel is directly off an expressway ramp, and most of the surrounding properties seem to be restaurants -- including a really good Mexican restaurant across the street -- and other hotels. We didn't see much of a "neighborhood", good or bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobandsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    112
    45
    23
    36
See reviews for
114
63
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 100913. The room very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. Breakfast was good. Very reasonable rates. Very friendly front desk staff. Concerned of the location being BAD!

Room Tip: No complaints will stay there again if in town for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwasielewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management211, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review you stay at Comfort Inn North. We appreciate the kind words and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Central Ohio soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was at this hotel with hockey team. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at prostitutes and pan handling crack heads. Kids were scared parents were grossed out killed cock roach in hall fruit flies everywhere. The neighborhood it is in is BAD.We were booked by our league we had no choice and there was a big golf tournament so could not leave. I don't think all these reports are legit. I can see why there was vacancy's here. My son would not even get under covers

Room Tip: book elsewere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management211, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Comfort Inn North. We do have a new pesticide company working for us and so far we are not seeing this kind of problem. We also have a security person on premises at night. We share all our comments with our associates so that we might improve. Thanks for taking the time to comment. If you like to contact me directly please do so at gm.oh156@choicehotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I attended the OSU Wisconsin night football game, we started tailgating early in the so we could not check in at a conventional time. The staff was very understanding and it was no problem that we checked in father midnight .Very clean hotel.very nice and attentive staff.Very reasonable rates

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobucksdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

In town for a funeral. Hotel room was relatively clean and stay pleasant. Great price. Staff courteous. Breakfast not as good as other sites in the system. Found that strange for a hotel & conference center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel as a weekend get away before having our second child. We stayed in a nice king size non-smoking room. We thought the room was very nice but a little smaller than a usual king sized room. It was very clean though. The hotel provided water bottles, cookies, and mints in our room which was a nice touch. We did visit the pool once and we were the only people there. What we really liked about this hotel was how close it was to all of the places we visited. It was also much more reasonable than the other Comfort Inn's in town. Breakfast was fine and very typical of a Comfort Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Heights, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The motel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was tasty and well stocked. I would consider staying in this motel on my next trip to Columbus. The only problem was what seemed to be a lack of handicapped parking.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fireman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#106 of 143 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Property: Comfort Inn North
Address: 1213 E. Dublin Granville Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#49 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have great Location,Great Value,Clean Rooms,Delux Continental Breakfast,Big size Pool, Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
North Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing