We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Came with large group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Ranked #86 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Randolph, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Came with large group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our VFW and Ladies Auxiliary Conference was booked at this hotel. There were a few hundred attending. We had 12 Hospitality rooms set up on the first floor in the conference room area. Most of the 12 districts had the larger rooms and some were set up in the small guest bedrooms. The smaller rooms were cramped and nowhere to sit.
The Veterans held their meetings in the large room attached to the building. The Ladies Auxiliary had their meetings in the ballroom. Any joint functions were held in the ballroom.
My guest room was a king room with a sofa. The room was clean. Loved the soap in the bathroom. The bed was just ok as far as comfort. The king sheets didn't fit very well. When checking in, which was quick and friendly, we asked for a fridge since the rooms don't come with them. Housekeeping brought one up and set it up for us. The lighted magnifying mirror in the bathroom was a nice touch. The heavy drapes on the window were good for keeping out the cold since the temps were in the single digits all weekend. Only a couple problems: The shower rod was drooping in the middle which made it hard to keep the curtain pulled to the ends of the rod. The other problem: I couldn't lift the drain stopper in the sink to plug the drain. I put a washcloth over the drain when rinsing my contacts. Both problems were turned in at the desk when checking out.
Even though there was food in our 12 hospitality rooms(we provide our own food), a group of us ate in the restaurant one afternoon. Everyone's food was very good. A few of us visited the bar a couple nights and Brian was very friendly and great bartender!
I was at this hotel for 3 nights as were most of the other attendees. With the long hallways, we all got our exercise going from meetings, hospitality rooms, and our guest rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcvanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    99
    78
    39
    19
See reviews for
78
49
13
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I try to get away every year to celebrate our anniversary. Because of scheduling conflict, this year we did not go far from home. We booked this hotel on Priceline with the name your own price, and are very happy with the value of this hotel at the price we paid. The hotel has been renovated and feels very clean. Everyone was very helpful and did everything they could to make our anniversary stay a memorable one. Some people say that they don't like the fact that the hotel is a little distant from restaurants and shopping, but I like the fact that you feel slightly secluded.

This was our second stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

If you like to gamble, the new Hollywood Casino is about 20 min away and is very nice. Shopping at Polaris and Easton are also only a short drive away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolffpack14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
429 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Location. That’s the reason I chose this property. There are amenities nearby but the location is certainly a business park. The staff was helpful. My room was nice and, again, older doesn’t mean bad but you will find the updates to be nice but the bones remain the same. Everything was clean and that will always be key. The halls are brightly lit. The pool was very nice as was the spa. The sign outside the baths in the pool area said they are being renovated. That will be nice since they need it. Breakfast in the morning was to be a complementary buffet because of my rewards level. The buffet wasn’t ready at 7:00 (I came in at 7:30) but was allowed to order off the menu. That was fine with me! I enjoyed my stay and have already made reservations to return on my way home.

Room Tip: I had a room on an upper floor and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December 2013 for business. It is clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are adequate. The internet access is not included, and costs $9 a night which is a little disappointing, since most high quality hotels provide it for free. The breakfast buffet is OK, but not great. This hotel is nice, but isn't great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank js2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear js2222,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We are pleased you did enjoy your clean, spacious room and comfortable bed.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have gotten this hotel many times through Priceline bids and it is always a disappointment. Even with some so-called remodeling, the decor is cheap and unattractive. Room amenities, bed linens, towels, furnishings, etc. are cheap and more appropriate for a much lower star level. General cleanliness in the rooms and public areas is below acceptable. Noise from the interstate was loud. There was snow and ice during my stay and very little attention was given to snow removal and safety. Parking is always a problem due to hotel events. I have never eaten in the restaurant as it is highly overpriced. There is very little in the way of restaurants near the hotel. The staff was polite but not especially friendly or warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank girlwithmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear girlwithmap1,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we are in the area. It has superb rooms, pool, and jacuzzi, and the breakfast buffet is superb. The staff does everything to accommodate our every need. It is quiet and relaxing and close to everything we needed. They offer shuttle service to anywhere you need to go.

Room Tip: I love the King rooms on the upper floors. quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed during a group event. Hotel location is easy to find and area feels safe. Room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner was a bit noisy but no more than most places we have stayed. Meals were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of shopping within easy driving distance. Good stay overall and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#81 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Property: Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Address: 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH 43229-1111 (Formerly Marriott North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing