We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Ranked #98 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price! They have a lovely pool and hot tub area. I've stayed in their standard king rooms- They are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is close enough to I-71 and I-270 but just far enough away so it's still quiet.
Staff is nice, check-in is easy & the front desk staff is professional. Almost overly efficient, haha, not that I'm complaining just wish you girls would talk a bit more.
I enjoy my stays here and will keep coming back. Keep up the good work, Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    101
    86
    45
    22
See reviews for
82
53
16
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The guest services at this hotel are very considerate and helpful. An upgrade was offered for our room and this hotel is CLEAN and nice. There are several restaurants nearby and we enjoyed our first stay so much that we have returned when traveling through this area. We are seasoned Marriott guests. We love, love, love their rewards program.

Room Tip: Being nice to the front desk staff usually gets NICE back. If they CAN upgrade or change their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington wv
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

First off with the bad. I am a well seasoned Priceline traveler and almost always save 50-65% on every hotel I book. I am fully aware that bedding accomodations are not guaranteed through priceline. I go to check in and the lady at the front desk Katie said we have you in two double beds and was not willing to even look to see if a king bed was available so I took the room key and headed for the local Giant Eagle. The more I thought about the bad service I received from Katie the madder I got. I decided to call the hotel from the Giant Eagle parking lot and asked for the manager. I was transfered to Joy the manager on duty and explained the situation. Again Im very aware that bedding requests are not guaranteed. Low and behold magically a king room was available. A big thanks to Joy for helping me out with that request.

The hotel was very nice with a pull out sofa. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. I was very impressed with the rooms. The only complaint I have is only a select number of rooms come with a microwave and fridge. I have never stayed in a 3.5* hotel with no microwave. Luckily my room did have a fridge. I would definitely stay here again. I was able to get this room through priceline for $46 a night versus the hotels advertised price of $102 and I decided to stay another night on Sep 8 and was able to get the 3rd night for $42. The hotel website advertised the same room for $124. Take advantage of these deals this hotel is rarely even close to capacity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First off I booked this hotel by blind booking. I wasn't sure what I was going to get, but much to my surprise this was a great hotel for the price point. The bed was comfy, room was well maintained. Smelled clean. I'm big on smells. It wasn't far from local restaurants and close to freeways. You could get anywhere quickly. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I enjoyed the fact that I didn't have to venture off into the downtown area to find comfort. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calliluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the staff and quality rooms at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a wonderful stay and I am so pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked the hotel through priceline´s express deals and got a really good price for one night. We didn´t know what to expect, but from the moment we arrived until we left, everything went great. The staff at the front desk were very nice and they gave us the choice of a room with a King or two double beds. The room was very well kept and clean, with modern decoration and furniture. They offer different types of breakfast but didn´t stay there, so cannot comment on that, but at least you know you have the choice. It was a wonderful experience and even felt better for the really low price we paid. We would go back there anytime and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

There are two classes of guests at this hotel:

A. The cheap "Priceline Guest"

B. The "Pay full price and get perks Guest"


I enjoyed being a Priceline guest.


The room you get for bidding below $50 is fairly basic. You don't get a refrigerator, microwave or free breakfast or free WiFi.

What you DO get is a comfortable, standard size room with a comfortable bed (most important to me). The furnishings are good (the chairs are comfortable). You won't have to get on your hands and knees to find electrical outlets for your computer or Cpap. The soaps and lotions in the bathroom are of a higher quality. You are provided a countertop "make-up" mirror. There is an ironing board and iron in the closet. You also get a coffee-maker on the desk. The tv is a newer flatscreen type with a good amount of channels (Including 2 HBO channels).

When you think about it... this place isn't really "no-frills" at all, even when you do go the Priceline route.


Here are a couple tips you can try to enhance your experience:

The "Guest services directory" that comes in the room mentions free high-speed internet in every room. Since the words "free" and "in-room" are mentioned, take your directory to the front desk and point this out. You might be able to convince them to get a free Wi-Fi password. After a bit of arguing this point, I was able to do this.

No refrigerator? No problem! If you bring beverages in 12 oz. cans... try this trick. The HVAC unit in my room was configured with the air filters in front of the vents (which lift upwards). You can rest your cans over the vents by lifting the filter screen up about an inch. The fast-rushing chilled air will cool your beverages quickly.


One last note.

Don't be fooled by the photos to think that this hotel is on a lake. Nope. That is a drainage pond which is wedged between the expressway and this hotel. Do yourself a favor and look at Google or Bing Maps aerial images.


Would I recommend staying here? Absolutely! For the price of the one-star motels just down the road, you can enjoy a peaceful rest.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard rooms have less expressway noise and a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights over Labor Day weekend visiting family in Columbus. Accessing events & attractions near OSU was very easy using I-71 or 315. Like several others, we were alittle concerned about negative reviews. But considering the bargain price we found it to be a great place to stay. We requested an inside (courtyard) room on an upper floor and had absolutely no noise issues. All staffers were pleasant & helpful. Had breakfast buffet on Sunday--delicious! Bathrooms on the small side but clean & well-stocked. Only one criticism: pool & courtyard area needed repair & maintainence & indoor portion was downright COLD. Exercise room very new & clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We truely appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. We recently completed a large renovation of the building and the interior and exterior pool area will be next. They both should be completed before the end of the year. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you back to Columbus and thank you again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#84 of 143 in Columbus
313 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 143 in Columbus
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Property: Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Address: 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH 43229-1111 (Formerly Marriott North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing