We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldn't have been more pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Ranked #58 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
St Clair, United States
2 reviews
“I couldn't have been more pleased”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Every staff member I met was extremely pleasant and went above and beyond. The suite was clean, fresh and well stocked. Breakfast was warm and fresh. I am very glad that when I have to travel for work there is a warm, comfortable place that I have confidence in. I know that I will be taken care of and can spend the evening relaxing even when I have to access the internet for work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Le'Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    129
    90
    58
    42
See reviews for
161
106
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mogadore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was more than we expected! The complimentary breakfast and service was exceptional. Very comfortable bedding. I would have loved to take advantage of the outdoor pool, however, we attended a fall wedding, so I could not comment on that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
1,041 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

An older hotel and could use renovation to update and bring it up to todays Homewood standard. The young man that checked us in was very friendly and went out of his way to make us feel like we were at home. The room was spacious and we enjoy having the separate bedroom from the rest of the living area. The breakfast was good and the food fresh and appealing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Richard,
Thank you for your recent response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased that our staff's helpfulness during your stay was aove your expectations. Unfortunately I can not comment on the "older property needs renovation" comment as we try to do everything in our power daily to make sure you are receiving the product you deserve. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future whenever you visit the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, MI., United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

On the surface this hotel has competent staff and management. But remember, you can always choose the hotel, but not who sleeps above you. We had some noisy renters above us and were continuing to make the noise well into an hour after I called to complain. The room was perfect and very cleanly. On another positive note, the location offered some wonderful dining options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

With everything you receive free at this hotel (dinner, breakfast, free log, etc.) you almost feel that they are paying you to stay here. The room was amazing. It was clean and the kitchen and bathroom were spotless. The fireplace in the living room is a very special touch. We had a wonderful time. This is our second year staying here and we will continue to stay here. We wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My Husband and i took a trip to Columbus Ohio we looked at a few Motels before we went into Homewood Suites. On our arrival the Man waiting on us was very nice. The Hotel was very clean so we decided to stay. Our room was very clean and nice was like staying in a apartment also there wasent any noise so we slept well. The pool was awesome and breakfast was great with a great choice of foods. If you want a great place to stay in Columbus i would say stay here. Thanks Homewood suites..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skywatcher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect suite for a traveling family, clean and roomy. Very quiet, easy access to all the main highways with plenty to do nearby, without having to stay in the heart of the city. Access close by to shopping, the Zoo, waterpark, OSU....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katie M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Address: 115 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Worthington
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing