We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a little long in tooth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #38 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Huron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Getting a little long in tooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been to this particular hotel location a number of times, and have had positive experiences. The location is good, convenient and safe. The hotel is clean and well maintained, although it's one of the original Homewood Suites locations and is older than some. Only complaints: 1) breakfast bar had lots of sausage/bacon/eggs/homefries but I had a hard time finding something that wouldn't kill my cholesterol. Would have been nice to have the waffle iron and more fruit options. 2) our room smelled of smoke as soon as we walked in; staff was all over it and opened all windows etc; 3) the sheer curtains were pretty ripped up, more than just a little but not quite to "werewolf was here"

Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that your stay was good, and that you are a long standing guest with us. I do apologize for the selection at breakfast., but can tell you we are looking into getting the waffles at our breakfast as well. I am sorry that you were placed in a smoking room and the sheers were torn, I will have that taken care of immediately. Thank you again for such kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to you coming back soon.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    113
    68
    40
    25
See reviews for
122
85
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our stay was pleasant. Staff is great! Ask for a room not near a stair entrance was noisy. Room are spotless clean. Located near lots of points of interest and places to eat. It is about 10 minutes from Ohio State and has easy access to all the major highways. 15 minutes from Easton and Tuttle Malls

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and Hotel. Spotlessly clean rooms is something our housekeeping staff loves to hear. We are glad that your stay with us was great. I will also share your comments about how friendly our staff was. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We planned a trip to Ohio for a wedding and booked here and the location was great. There are so many restaurants close to the hotel, movie theater too. The outerbelt (270) was very close so getting to events was easy. You are close to a great mall (Polaris) and Worthington Square (older but good too. The hotel served breakfast and dinner and all the areas were clean and inviting. They have a business center for computer work, laundry, fitness center, pool, basketball court. I would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bonnieanddb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are all very glad that your stay with us was a great one. We do our best to make each guest feel at home. I will share your comments about the hotel with our staff. Thank you again for your business and kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our one bedroom suite was very spacious and comfortably furnished. I liked having doors to close off the living area from the bedroom/bathroom area and the bathroom from the bedroom. Other pluses of staying at Homewood Suites include a well-equipped kitchen, great continental breakfast and the manager's reception. This Homewood Suites is also located in a nice quiet area. We had only two compalints. Our room had an unpleasant musty (wet carpet) smell when we first entered and we were located right above the entrance doors so we were disturbed by the chatter of guests going in and out. Nevertheless, we had a pleasant stay and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AndieCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you comments about your staying with us. I do apologize for the wet carpet smell in your room and being directly over the entrance. It is our goal to make sure that each of our guests have an excellent stay. We look forward to you coming back soon, and we will make sure to place you in a more quiet area of the hotel. Thank you again for your continued business.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

One of the original Homewood Suites, this hotel is showing a few signs of wear (mostly on the exterior of the building). Inside, however, was very clean, quiet and comfortable. As a nice surprise, there was a personalized welcome note from the manager in my suite (this was an HHonors reward stay), and they even gave me an upgrade to one of the larger fireplace suites. In addition, the people were exceptionally friendly. The breakfast, as in all Homewood Suites that I have stayed in, was great.

One tip, which I garnered from another TripAdvisor review, is that the property is quite close to I-270, so to avoid highway noise, ask for a room away from the highway. I did, and they gave me a suite that was as far as possible from the highway side.

All in all, it's hard to beat the value provided by this hotel, and I'd be happy to stay again. I'd give it a 5, except for the maintenance needed on the exterior.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments and kind words about your stay with us. We are proud to be one of the original Homewood Suites, and are continuing to upgrade and maintain our hotel for all of our guests. Thank you again for your continued business.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinburg, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room, a king suite, was spotlessly clean. The hotel was sold out that night but I didn't hear a sound at all. The bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, extremely satisfied and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our staff will be so excited to see your review of us and our hotel. "SPOTLESSLY CLEAN" will really excite our housekeeping staff. Thank you so much for your business and kind words about our hotel and staff. We look forward to you returning HOME soon.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is definitely a great place to stay. I was especially pleased with the amenities which made it convenient to live like you are in a real home. Also the continental breakfast was key to my choice of this hotel. Thumps up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sadupoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thcwdw, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I and the entire staff are so glad that your stay with us was fantastic. We strive to make sure that each guest that stays with us feels like they are at home. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Stephen E Wright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Address: 115 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Worthington
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing