We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, not special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #48 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok, not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I pricelined this for $40 and it is a good value for that price. Nothing out of the ordinary with this property. It's clean and well maintained though its a little on the older side. There are plenty of restuarants nearby all within walking distance is necessary.

I should have eaten at one of those nearby places, but because it was raining/snowing, I just ate at the hotel. Food was below average at best. I got a Ribeye, and for some reason the chef elected to smother it with gravy. There was nothing on the menu about a gravy on the steak. When I eat a steak, I want a steak alone. I ate half of it and just went back to the room. About 9pm, I ordered room service because half a steak did not fill me up. The Club sandwhich was also terrible. I ate half and tossed the rest.

The hotel itself was fine, and the front desk was helpful with a fax I needed, but the restuarant sucked so I am dropping this to three stars because I paid for $35 of bad food. Maybe the chef just had an off night, and if he wants to smother a steak in a mushroom gravy he ought to let the customer know in the menu.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowden68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    238
    172
    78
    50
See reviews for
163
110
46
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay here. It was clean and beautiful. Check in was quick and of course we enjoyed the free cookies! We booked the room thru Priceline and they gave us a huge King room for an unbelievable price. The pool was a nice, moderate size. The jacuzzi was temporarily out of order. And, when we had problems with our in-room movie & tv the staff checked up on us 3 times to make things right. The parking lot was well lit and felt safe. My only complaint is there is no fridge/microwave in the room. But, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by how beautiful and modern the inside of this hotel is - the outside looks a little dated, but the inside is very nice! The room was very clean and seemed to be recently renovated. Of course, I love the cookie they give you when you check in. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and was very happy with the food and service - the tomato-basil soup is a must-have! The elevators seemed a little slow, but other than that, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
198 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

While many hotels are starting to show the wear and tear of the poor economy, this one likely started downhill earlier than that. While it is not a proverbial "rat-trap," it still lacks the newness and the service levels of the newer Courtyards and Hamptons. It is surviving solely because of its larger business meeting crowd. Interestingly, their staffing levels have been cut so much that they no longer put the hotel bill under the door; instead, you have to wait in line the old-fashioned way to check out - how 1960ish and how inconsiderate of their guests. Room service seemed like hospital food. They also failed to notice my Hilton Gold status. Location is good if you want in the north end of the city. I would not return unless a business meeting required it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Rather nice hotel- a little dated but clean. Our room was nothing special, but everything in order. Bed was very comfortable, with lots of extra pillows. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Front desk very nice, and of course they don't let you forget their "signature" chocolate chip cookie. Nice pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlishasHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

I stayed at this same hotel about 2 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. The building looks very dated from the outside, but they have completely remodled the inside and the guest rooms- very nice. Very clean, comfy beds, nice bathroom. Have no complaints, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacherLadyToledo_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbury, nj
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

This is the second year in a row that I hosted a meeting at this location. The strengths are the location with excellent restaurants and movie theatre within walking distance, an attentive staff, and very good meeting facilities. A few inconsistencies occurred with the guest rooms (room service, wakeup calls, etc) and the temperature regulation of the meeting rooms (either too cold or too hot). The staff was quick to try to resolve.
Sales staff was good to work with and works hard to make your meeting a success. I did contact hhonors.com to get proper crediting of points.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Property: Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing