We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walls were thin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #39 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was nice. The front desk did not have much information inregards to the corporate event i was there for. The room was clean, smelled clean. It was pretty cold in the room unless i turned the hear on to 80 degrees. My biggest gripe was the walls were thing and i heard the man next door to me coughing, sneezing and snoring every night

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I’m pleased you found the hotel nice and clean. I will follow up on the communication reference, we certainly should have information readily available for all in-house events and I apologize for the lapse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 902 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wind made clanking noise in stairwell plus it appeared to be the informal smoking area and the smoke smell permeated the room in the evening. Not much on cable and thank goodness I have ATT to be able to utilize WiFi without charge. Road construction made it almost impossible to leave the hotel location due to traffic jams- had to find a detour of my own to get out in the morning- not all the hotels fault. On the plus side restaurant food as very good, bed was very nice and comfortable, the room cleaning was very good and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for the thoughtful review and I am pleased that you liked the restaurant, the bed, and the staff. Stairwells are not intended to be used as smoking facilities and I have shared your observation with my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel has a very long way to go to deserve affiliation with Hilton Hotels. Service was horrible. It was if there were no staff at all. The property appears recently renovated, but the service requires a major overhaul.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Ms. K, I apologize for the issues you experienced. I know that my Director has communicated with you but if you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were staying for a meeting and had a suite. Our room was wonderful, spacious, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint is that there were a large group of children there for hockey play-offs and they were everywhere in the hotel. We could not even get in the pool or Jacuzzi!!! Plus someone was jumping on the floor above us until after midnight. But the hotel, room, meeting rooms, restaurant, and staff were very accommodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

I am delighted you found the accommodations clean, spacious, and comfortable. And yes, you found us on a very busy weekend. It was a good time for all, but pretty overwhelming. Please come back on a more typical weekend, we want you to have your turn in the Jacuzzi. Call me first if you like and I will let you know what is going on around town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very well maintained hotel with courteous customer service. Ordered room service and the meal came in a timely fashion and the food was very good. Also used the workout facility. Room could have been a little bigger, but it had all the amenities to do a good workout. Had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for the feedback and I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay. Room Service can be one of the joys of travel and I’m glad you found the food very good and the service courteous. Please come back when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for a meeting. Check-in service was fast and great.Rooms were very nice. Would have given it an excellent but when I went down for dinner, there was no one around to even ask for help. Bummer, had to go somewhere else for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

I am glad you found the guest rooms and service to your liking, but I am disappointed we did not earn your business for dinner. Please give us another chance on your next visit, the food is very good and I will wait on you personally if you like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was expecting newer and fresher feel. Front desk was very cordial. We used pool, which was becoming crowded with 12 people. Room was okay but had a light burned out beside the mirror. Our fault we had not seen it earlier, but we were all too tired to have maintenance stop. Too bad Hilton had not checked the room for readiness before we entered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We absolutely should have caught the light being out when we inspected the room, it is our job to ensure that everything is in working order and I apologize that we did not do so. I am pleased that the staff treated you well and I appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#53 of 146 in Columbus
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 146 in Columbus
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $97 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing