We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean and courteous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
stow, United States
1 review
“very clean and courteous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a very well maintained hotel with courteous customer service. Ordered room service and the meal came in a timely fashion and the food was very good. Also used the workout facility. Room could have been a little bigger, but it had all the amenities to do a good workout. Had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and I’m pleased you had a pleasant stay. Room Service can be one of the joys of travel and I’m glad you found the food very good and the service courteous. Please come back when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    237
    168
    77
    50
See reviews for
162
109
46
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for a meeting. Check-in service was fast and great.Rooms were very nice. Would have given it an excellent but when I went down for dinner, there was no one around to even ask for help. Bummer, had to go somewhere else for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I am glad you found the guest rooms and service to your liking, but I am disappointed we did not earn your business for dinner. Please give us another chance on your next visit, the food is very good and I will wait on you personally if you like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was expecting newer and fresher feel. Front desk was very cordial. We used pool, which was becoming crowded with 12 people. Room was okay but had a light burned out beside the mirror. Our fault we had not seen it earlier, but we were all too tired to have maintenance stop. Too bad Hilton had not checked the room for readiness before we entered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We absolutely should have caught the light being out when we inspected the room, it is our job to ensure that everything is in working order and I apologize that we did not do so. I am pleased that the staff treated you well and I appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have been to National Board of Boilers and Pressure vessels for a course. I would never regret my decision to stay at Doubletree by Hilton though there were other hotels suggested by the National Board. Breakfast was excellent, front desk staff was very helpful. Andra, Front Desk Manager meticulously took care of all the transfers and daily trips to National Board. Bed is very comfortable and rooms have all the basic requirements. The Gym has all the required equipment for daily workout. I did not use the pool though. There are many good restaurants in walking distance. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to all visiting Columbus area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is true there are hotels closer to the National Board Training Center, but our complimentary transportation closes the gap and as you noted, there are many more diversions in this neighborhood than the other. I will share your praise with Andra, she will be pleased, as am I. Come back when you need your recertification, or just to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Double Tree Worthington is consistently comfortable. I ate dinner at the hotel this time and found they had a decent wine selection and a great menu. There is construction going on the area, so I could hear it from my room overnight. Also, there was an issue with the hot water and I ended up taking a cold shower.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I'm glad you had a chance to dine with us this trip, and that you enjoyed the meal. We did have a brief hot water issue that morning which we addressed quickly, but not quickly enough to avoid inconveniencing you and for that I want to apologize. Please look me up on your next visit so I can say so in person. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My fiancée and I traveled for an interview she scheduled with a firm in the area. We used HHonors points to book our stay. The Worthington DoubleTree ensured our first visit to Ohio and her interview both went well.

Pros:
•Clean rooms, corridors, lobby, and recreational areas
•Nice pool/spa area and adjacent gym space (pool remained warm despite 50° temperature swing overnight)
•Helpful and courteous staff
•Location: Worthington is a nice place, and the hotel is located adjacent to several restaurants
•Delicious breakfast buffet (came free as an HHonors guest)
•Starbucks coffee

Cons:
•Slow elevators
•Lack of refrigerator in room (a stretch, but a perplexing omission)

I would certainly recommend Worthington and the Worthington DoubleTree to anyone visiting the Columbus area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are looking at adding refrigerators in all the rooms later this year so perhaps they will be in place for your relocation stay. Central Ohio is a great place to live as well as a great place to visit. Good luck regarding the job and your upcoming nuptials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that rates hotels by their hospitality. Excellent customer service at the front desk. When we requested room service excellent response time and follow up. I really enjoyed by stay at this Doubletree!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you, I am pleased you found the service and hospitality excellent. Come back when you can, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Property: Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing