We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #43 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that rates hotels by their hospitality. Excellent customer service at the front desk. When we requested room service excellent response time and follow up. I really enjoyed by stay at this Doubletree!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you, I am pleased you found the service and hospitality excellent. Come back when you can, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 860 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Location is Excellent for Business travelers with lots of great food options within walking distance. Rooms and Service are excellent. I stay here everytime I am in Columbus. It is convenient to all areas of Columbus in a short time and the Worthingotn / Polaris provides lots of entertainment and shopping options. The in-house breakfast is tops on the list adn the full-service bar nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

You had me at 'Excellent'! I am very pleased that we are able to take good care of you when you are in Columbus and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have been staying at the DoubleTree hotel for the past few years for this conference and every time has been exceptional. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are great. The lunches too have always been good whether it is vegetarian or includes meat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bridget F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, I will share your praise with my entire team. We always enjoy having your group with us and look forward to the next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'm already a fan of the DoubleTree franchise and the Columbus location did not disappoint. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We had our kids with us so the pool and hot tub was a bonus for them. It is located extremely close to several restaurants, shopping and even a cinema. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

And we will look forward to having you back. Our central location and nearby amenities are a definite plus for many travelers including families and I'm pleased it worked out so well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's hard to believe that in 2014 that there are only double beds and not queens in this hotel for the price I could've gotten another hotel with queen beds a mini fridge and microwave. The tv remote didn't work and the wifi signal was poor. The front desk person was great. and was able to get our room ready very quickly as we had requested early check in due to my wife being injured prior to our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I'm pleased the staff was able to accomodate you in a timely manner and sorry that we don't offer rooms with two queen sized beds. About half our rooms have two double beds, the other half have king sized beds. I have shared your observations with my staff for follow-up and appreciate the feedback. I hope your wife feels better soon and we do look forward to having you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My stay was good but they put me on the first floor and it was very loud the entire night. Next time, I will have to ask to be put on a quieter floor. Also, I was there for a conference in the hotel and was set to be in the conference until noon, but check out was at 11:00am. When I called to ask if I could do a late check out around noon the receptionist said no. That was a little disappointing and an inconvenience because it was below zero that morning so I had to check out early and keep my belonging in my car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Abby S, let me apologize that the hotel was not as quiet as we would like it while you were here...I appreciate you referencing how busy we were, but that is no excuse for all guests not being able to enjoy their stay. We should also have offered you another option for your luggage...maintaining the check-out schedule for departing guests is critical to ensuring we can maintain the check-in schedule for arriving guests, but we do have a secure area within the building where we can hold your luggage... I will review this with the front desk clerk who checked you out as all guests in your circumstances should be offered this option. Please feel free to contact me before your next visit and I will tailor our services to your specific needs at that time. Thank you for being our guest and for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We found a bed bug in our room late at night after the conference activities had winded down and ended up driving home late that night and not staying at the hotel. What a nightmare of an experience and we were not able to complete the conference we attended because of the bed bugs. It was not very well handled by the hotel staff either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan O, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Karen T, I understand your dismay, no one wants to find any bug in their clean room and I am sorry you had that experience. I know that my staff has been in contact with you and compensated you and your roommate for this situation, but if you have any further questions please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#52 of 143 in Columbus
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $97 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing