We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathrooms not up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #39 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The bathroom did not have enough towel racks. We had to have room service re-mop the floor and switch out the shower curtains due to a mildew smell. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The hotel staff was great, but the bathroom was a lot to be desired

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sheryll N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 902 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This trip was for business but I could highly recommend for ANY type of trip. The restaurant was fantastic and the staff is superb. The room clean and comfortable (only detriment is missing a fridge).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Tommie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent overall experience durning the stay.All areas and services were excellent. The State of Ohio makes the choice of motels for our stays. I would highly recommend the hotel for futhure events and meetins held in Columbus, Ohio

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Clark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Columbus. Easy to find and close to attractions and fine dining. Hotel staff is efficient and well trained to handel the casual traveller or the business person. Breakfast has a homey feel and is aided in the servers and the omlet station in making one feel "at the breakfast table'.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Incredible hotel. Simply beyond anything else out there. Staff are the most attentive one can find, rooms are great, breakfast is fantastic and the Manager of this hotel should be complimented on hiring such great people

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked this hotel via Priceline. Called after booking to make sure we could get 2 twin beds as I was traveling with my husband and 2 young kids. I was told it would be entered in the reservation. Called the day of arrival a few hours before we got there and we had a room with 1 twin bed!!! I was told that this is what happens with Priceline costumers and no other rooms available. After arguing with the woman on the phone I was given a room with one king bed ( that must have just appeared out of no where). Then at check in a few hours later we were back to 1 twin room. Again a conversation with the man checking us in got us a 1 king bed room. We were told we could switch to a 2 twin bed room the next day, but of course this did not happen. So my family of 4 slept in 1 king bed x 3 nights.
Also the pool was dirty and the hot tub was worse. Coffee in lobby only 1 of the 3 days we stayed. No fridge in room. No microwave. No complementary breakfast. And you have to pay for internet access in the room.
Truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
There are many hotels in the area so stay somewhere else, it has to be better than the Double Tree Worthington

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize if you we were unable to provide you with the room you had originally requested. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and sincerely apologize if this caused you and inconvenience.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you encounter during your stay and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks in a row in June. Rooms are average, but the breakfast is great! Lots of conventions, so if you are looking for a quiet place, this is NOT it. Also, only one elevator worked the second week and I was woken by partying guests twice the second week (Menards employees there for a conference). Definitely worth it if you don't mind the people and car traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#55 of 146 in Columbus
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 146 in Columbus
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing