We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay in Columbus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Ranked #47 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Coopersburg,PA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Columbus”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Columbus. Easy to find and close to attractions and fine dining. Hotel staff is efficient and well trained to handel the casual traveller or the business person. Breakfast has a homey feel and is aided in the servers and the omlet station in making one feel "at the breakfast table'.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    244
    174
    79
    54
See reviews for
164
111
46
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Incredible hotel. Simply beyond anything else out there. Staff are the most attentive one can find, rooms are great, breakfast is fantastic and the Manager of this hotel should be complimented on hiring such great people

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Booked this hotel via Priceline. Called after booking to make sure we could get 2 twin beds as I was traveling with my husband and 2 young kids. I was told it would be entered in the reservation. Called the day of arrival a few hours before we got there and we had a room with 1 twin bed!!! I was told that this is what happens with Priceline costumers and no other rooms available. After arguing with the woman on the phone I was given a room with one king bed ( that must have just appeared out of no where). Then at check in a few hours later we were back to 1 twin room. Again a conversation with the man checking us in got us a 1 king bed room. We were told we could switch to a 2 twin bed room the next day, but of course this did not happen. So my family of 4 slept in 1 king bed x 3 nights.
Also the pool was dirty and the hot tub was worse. Coffee in lobby only 1 of the 3 days we stayed. No fridge in room. No microwave. No complementary breakfast. And you have to pay for internet access in the room.
Truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
There are many hotels in the area so stay somewhere else, it has to be better than the Double Tree Worthington

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I truly apologize if you we were unable to provide you with the room you had originally requested. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and sincerely apologize if this caused you and inconvenience.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you encounter during your stay and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two weeks in a row in June. Rooms are average, but the breakfast is great! Lots of conventions, so if you are looking for a quiet place, this is NOT it. Also, only one elevator worked the second week and I was woken by partying guests twice the second week (Menards employees there for a conference). Definitely worth it if you don't mind the people and car traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Doubletree for the first time and "fell in love" with the hotel. Our experience as a whole was nothing short than perfect. The Staff was friendly, The room was nice, an the food was AWESOME!!!! We will return!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I notice many of the positive reviews below come through partnership with Doubletree. I imagine they're not funneling negative reviews over here.

Anyway, this hotel is in SORE need of investment and updates. The room is really small, the shower walls are all moldy, the tiles are cracked.

Got a bunch of attitude from the person on the front desk when I asked for late check out. I believe the exact phrase was "No way!" Well, no late check out so I have to spend six hours trying to find a quiet place to work tomorrow. I offered to pay for a half a day or a full day and was told to bug off.

You can hear people through the wall and if they snore, you can hear that too.

I don't know what the people below were comparing to, but I travel once/week and have stayed in many Doubletrees. This one is by far the worst. Stay away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceidefields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ultra thin walls - well, in fact sheet - rock.

If the adjacent guest closes their door, then your wall WILL vibrate, as will your headboard You WILL be able to hear every telephone conversation and more ...

WIFI is so sporadic - why bother.

Gym is basic. Breakfast has many offerings and covers the bases.

Better options abound. Biggest complaint is the poorly sound insulated rooms. Staff are uber friendly and deal with a sub-standard product professionally and with humor. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#41 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Property: Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing