We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #70 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed 6-10-14. Hotel was very nice in it's newer days. Hotel in need of updates. Room was not well maintained. Needs updates. For the money I would not stay there again. Very friendly employees. Not sure how old hotel is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you, Kimberly, for providing your input from your stay with us. I am sorry to hear our property did not meet with your expectations. I am happy to say a sleeping room renovation for this property is currently being discussed. While no time line is in place, I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated public spaces and restaurant. In the meantime, I will continue to work with my Maintenance and Housekeeping teams to improve the quality of our hotel. Our guests' happiness is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

We travel to Columbus occasionally, since my son is a student at OSU. I have stayed at 2 other hotels in the area (one of them a Marriott property) and so far, this property has them beat!! The staff was very nice, and the hotel is beautifully updated. It has a large lobby, and beautiful courtyard in the center of the hotel. The rooms were very clean with a balcony that overlooked the indoor courtyard. We had a great night sleep, and breakfast was included with our stay. Loved It!!
The only con was that there was a kids soccer tournament in town, and seemingly ALL the teams stayed at this hotel. Lots of kids, but that still didn't take too much away from our experience at this Courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently I attended a family wedding in Columbus. We stayed here because the wedding reception was being held here. They truly lived up to the good name of Marriott. It is a quality hotel. The staff was exceptional from greeting us every time they saw us to making sure every little detail was taken care of. They definitely go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a comfortable one. The rooms were clean and a nice home away from home. The housekeeping staff really take their job seriously. The pool was spotless and towels were easy access as well as chairs to relax. Everyone made our stay enjoyable. The food at the wedding reception was excellent also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The rooms are very nice. The atrium is pleasant. Noise level is low. Staff was very freindly. Location is, well, why did they pick this location??? Very near a truck center with semi's coming and going all the time. Convenient to the highway, but can be a little confusing on getting onto the highway.

Wish the rooms had a refrigerator. 2nd & 3rd floor rooms facing inward have a nice view of the atrium.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing inward. These have a balcony with a view of the atrium/po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been travelling to Columbus/Hilliard for about a year now, and I won't stay anywhere else. Not because it is a perfect hotel, but because 1) the staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. 2) I have seen small overall improvements each time I have stayed. 3) Rooms are clean. 4) Everything is generally working properly.

They recently remodeled their lobby and started a new restaurant, The Bistro. The new lobby gives a modern feel and TVs everywhere. The seasonal fish tacos were awesome! If they update their guest rooms to match the lobby, I'll give them 5 rating.

Room Tip: I've noticed the Wi-Fi signal is strongest on floors 2 and 3.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean linen, comfortable beds, large size rooms, basic amenities available.
I have stayed here only on business and have found it to be suitable for the purpose.
unfortunately, during the duration of my stay , the restaurant was closed for renovation - the alternative in terms of breakfast available was quite disappointing with very limited options .
With not too many other options close by to the hotel, it can be difficult before a morning meeting

Room Tip: Please check if the restaurant is open / under renovation. Its not located close to other eating opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelshoes365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying here for the past 5 years. I've tried 2 other Marriott locations within Columbus this year due to them being closer to my destination, but I keep returning here. Always clean, always comfortable, always quiet, and there's a restaurant, bar, & market on site. The lobby has quite the "wow" factor as well.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank TheGahden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
2.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#78 of 145 in Columbus
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $97 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing