We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Almost Great”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The rooms are very nice. The atrium is pleasant. Noise level is low. Staff was very freindly. Location is, well, why did they pick this location??? Very near a truck center with semi's coming and going all the time. Convenient to the highway, but can be a little confusing on getting onto the highway.

Wish the rooms had a refrigerator. 2nd & 3rd floor rooms facing inward have a nice view of the atrium.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing inward. These have a balcony with a view of the atrium/po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    25
    7
    11
See reviews for
43
20
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I have been travelling to Columbus/Hilliard for about a year now, and I won't stay anywhere else. Not because it is a perfect hotel, but because 1) the staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. 2) I have seen small overall improvements each time I have stayed. 3) Rooms are clean. 4) Everything is generally working properly.

They recently remodeled their lobby and started a new restaurant, The Bistro. The new lobby gives a modern feel and TVs everywhere. The seasonal fish tacos were awesome! If they update their guest rooms to match the lobby, I'll give them 5 rating.

Room Tip: I've noticed the Wi-Fi signal is strongest on floors 2 and 3.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean linen, comfortable beds, large size rooms, basic amenities available.
I have stayed here only on business and have found it to be suitable for the purpose.
unfortunately, during the duration of my stay , the restaurant was closed for renovation - the alternative in terms of breakfast available was quite disappointing with very limited options .
With not too many other options close by to the hotel, it can be difficult before a morning meeting

Room Tip: Please check if the restaurant is open / under renovation. Its not located close to other eating opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelshoes365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying here for the past 5 years. I've tried 2 other Marriott locations within Columbus this year due to them being closer to my destination, but I keep returning here. Always clean, always comfortable, always quiet, and there's a restaurant, bar, & market on site. The lobby has quite the "wow" factor as well.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheGahden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My grandson (age 6) and I were in Columbus visiting my daughter and her family and this was my first experience staying in a Courtyard by Marriott. I enjoyed the experiene. The rooms were very roomy and we had an indoor balcony that overlooked the pool area. We really liked the overall atmosphere of the hotel itself. They had a sitting area off the lobby with couches and chairs where you could watch TV. They also had an eating area where you could purchase snacks and breakfast items. My grandson really enjoyed the pool. The only downside was that there was a hockey tournament in the area and the hotel had a lot of young hockey players (ages 8-12) staying there so it was a little bit noisy. I would stay there again. It was in close proximity to a mall for shopping and numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel to Columbus for business meetings. I have always felt safe. The new Bistro style breakfast is more expensive than the old buffet but the food taste great. I happy to see that they updated their fitness equipment with the new remodel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenfoxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel was clean ,but the help in the bistro was not trained properly, and the prices were not affordable for the average family to stay and pay their prices,I could have had a full meal in a resturaunt for a family of four , but for a sandwich , and a few snacks, it was over 47 dollars, I complained about a leaking toilet , they came and said they repaired it, and a half hour later it was still leaking, I complained to corporate , and they told me they were taking care of the problems, and also changing the false advertisement for the hotel including, a Jacuzzi by the pool, not there ,and complimentary coofee in the lobby in the mornings, not there, my advice is to keep driving!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunter1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us!

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not to your complete satisfaction. While we have not been perfect in our very recent transition from the Courtyard Café to the new Bistro, we are continuing to improve upon our ability to serve great food in a timely fashion. All feedback is welcome as we work toward this goal.

Part of the transition to the new Courtyard is replacing various signage and informational documents. The inaccurate information was located in the in-room Guest Directory. We are in the process of replacing these with up-to-date Directories to more accurately reflect our services.

Finally, we cannot apologize enough for our failure to resolve the water leak in your guest room. While things do break, it is our responsibility to ensure they are properly repaired. Our team has discussed this specific issue, and we believe we have a process in place to minimize this type of occurrence in the future.

We take feedback from our guests very seriously, so thank you again for taking the time to provide us with yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
366 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Property: Courtyard Columbus West
Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing