We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #67 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband, daughter and myself were in Hilliard for a family visit so we didn't spend too much time in the hotel. I was very impressed with the lobby. It was beautiful. The staff was very attentive and friendly. All doors are inside so it's very safe. The only thing I can say I didn't like was the breakfast isn't free. My daughter got 2 pieces of bacon and a banana and we were charged $5.00 for half a buffet. I would stay again but I will make sure to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and have stayed in many Courtyards but this one is below norm. First, it is a huge hotel oddly located in an industrial area. It has a big atrium with a pool, so the common areas reek of chlorine.
The wifi was weak and slow. Unacceptable in 2013.
The sofa in my room was fraying and there was someone else's coffee in the pot. And I am not a fan of the overpriced breakfast buffet (or any buffet). Many Courtyards have put in cafes where you order what you want and it is freshly made-I much prefer it, but today, I paid $9 for luke- warm oatmeal.
In short, this place desperately needs an update.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in the area. The staff was friendly and accommodating--especially considering all the kids running around the hotel. The staff went out of their way for our group but also enforced quiet time--which I am sure the other guests appreciated. Overall, the hotel is clean, although my shower had some rust problems. My mattress had a divot in it and I kept sliding out of bed...but overall, it was a good experience. It would be nice to have more food options available nearby but, on the other hand, it was nice to have a bar inside the hotel--and the bartender was amazingly friendly(but the drinks are a bit over-priced).

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Karol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had a birthday at your hotel, which was fine with the manager. By the time we get there at 4:00 until 10:00 we were at the pool. First of i told them it will be 20 ppl there but only 8 was staying tonight. We didn't sign a paper they did not tell us rules and regulations nothing. Nobody even told us we were being loud,next thing you know we getting kick out. The manager to my niece which is only 8. Why didn't the manager talk to me. When they came to my room and said get out my kids was sleep, The next thing u know kids playing soccer everywhere but we get kick out. You manger said cause we was black. IT'S ALOT THAT HAPPEN THAT NIGHT I SUGGEST PPL NOT TO STAY HERE. THEY ARE RACISIT ALOT HERE AGAINIST BLACKS DO NOT STAY HERE.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Walking in, the indoor pool smell had me doubting my company's choice. However, the staff was incredibly friendly and the room was spacious and clean. I was in a 4th floor room overlooking the pool as well and didn't have a problem with noise at all.

The full bar was a plus after 12+ hour days, and the workout facility was decent. If you are looking for a room with a city view, this hotel wouldn't be the right choice, but if highway access is needed, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kait414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is less than scenic very industrial area so when I arrived I was skepticle. This propert looks like it may have been a renovated Hyatt based on the layout. This Courtyard has a full bar, great full sized indoor pool and just alot of lobby area amentities, not the standard Courtyard layout. The rooms were large and very clean. I have stayed here now three different time and the service at check in has been inconsistant to say the least. It has ranged from what I felt was rude all the way to friendly and engaging. Alwys a different person all three stays. The main thing I think is by far the biggest plus is the affordable price for what you get. I have stayed in like hotels and usually pay $40 more. great value you here for your money.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool are nice and have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were leery to stay at this hotel after the most recent review but we decided to give it a try anyway for New Years Eve. The set-up of the hotel is nice. We got a 4th room floor with a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. The kids LOVED the pool. It was very large. There were multiple families in the hotel for NYE but the pool didnt feel crowded at all.

The staff was very nice and helpful. We requested a rollaway bed for our room (we had a 2 queen room and needed an additional bed) and it was in our room within 5 minutes. The staff also brought more towels and washcloths without us having to ask.

Rooms were large. Bathroom was large. TV had many channels. There is only a Waffle House right by the hotel byt, if you travel up one exit, there are a lot of food choices, a movie theater, Dave n Buster's and MORE!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissEvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#30 of 145 in Columbus
354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing