We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had my doubts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Columbus West
Ranked #70 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Had my doubts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location of this hotel is less than scenic very industrial area so when I arrived I was skepticle. This propert looks like it may have been a renovated Hyatt based on the layout. This Courtyard has a full bar, great full sized indoor pool and just alot of lobby area amentities, not the standard Courtyard layout. The rooms were large and very clean. I have stayed here now three different time and the service at check in has been inconsistant to say the least. It has ranged from what I felt was rude all the way to friendly and engaging. Alwys a different person all three stays. The main thing I think is by far the biggest plus is the affordable price for what you get. I have stayed in like hotels and usually pay $40 more. great value you here for your money.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool are nice and have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
43
20
6
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were leery to stay at this hotel after the most recent review but we decided to give it a try anyway for New Years Eve. The set-up of the hotel is nice. We got a 4th room floor with a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. The kids LOVED the pool. It was very large. There were multiple families in the hotel for NYE but the pool didnt feel crowded at all.

The staff was very nice and helpful. We requested a rollaway bed for our room (we had a 2 queen room and needed an additional bed) and it was in our room within 5 minutes. The staff also brought more towels and washcloths without us having to ask.

Rooms were large. Bathroom was large. TV had many channels. There is only a Waffle House right by the hotel byt, if you travel up one exit, there are a lot of food choices, a movie theater, Dave n Buster's and MORE!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissEvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed there the night of 11/30/12. At first it seemed to be a nice property. I went out in the morning to find by back window of my car smashed out. 3 other vehicles had damage. The security officer and front desk knew about the vandalism for 2 hours! They didn't notify the police or file a reportI we had to call the police ourself! The general manager showed up and basically did nothing! She lied and was very unprofessional! We called the security company and the night watchman took full responsibility! He was the only honest one! Would have been nice though if he did his job! Did I mention the cars were parked right in front of the lobby door! Stay away from this property unless you want your car vandalized! Bernie B

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was dealing with both the Courtyard and the Holiday Inn in Hilliard, and the Courtyard was much easier to work with. I got constant voice mails at Holiday Inn, Courtyard I got a person on the phone. I was quoted only one price at the Courtyard while being quoted different prices at the other hotel. This hotel was very organized, and knew who I was when I came in, I felt as if they did want my business. And when we had our party, everything went smoothly and perfect. I recommend this hotel highly for any parties you may host!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent two nights for an Ohio State football weekend here and had a very enjoyable stay. We were in Room 419, which was good size, had a king bed, small sofa, desk and chair, and very nice bathroom. The AC/heat worked well. We paid about $135 a night including all the lugs. The walls are thin, however, and we heard a person talking very clearly in the next room. The hotel is modern and relatively new, with a beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool complex, free coffee, free internet access on a computer, and free daily newspapers. The buffet breakfast was standard but good. Parking is free and plentiful, and access from I-70 and I-270 is quick and easy. The hotel is in a commercial district several miles from downtown, Germantown and the university, and you can't walk anywhere except to a Waffle House. The staff is very friendly and helpful, however they advised us poorly by saying we could get a taxi back to the hotel after the football game. In fact, there were none to be found and we had a real struggle getting back to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolensville, TN
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The stay was acceptable, the front desk staff was very friendly - the room was small, but clean. The design of the room made it almost impossible to watch TV while in bed. The pool and surroundings was set up very nicely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CanStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Was in town for two nights for the state fair and the columbus zoo. The hotel is ok, not the best location because its in the middle of a factory/warehouse area and unfortunately you can't tell that from the pics of course but is close to the major interstate. The layout is weird because the pool and workout area is in the middle of the hotel with rooms surrounding.The rooms on the first floor have sliding doors and windows that open to the lobby area and pool which I think is kind of weird. The chlorine smell is so strong when you enter the front door it almost feels like you're entering some sort of aquarium attraction. The front desk employee Jordin was very nice and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom needed some work done because there was a large rust stain around the drain area and the shower head had holes around it. Housekeeping did not clean the tub daily which is not cool because I have two small children that are too young to shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Property: Courtyard Columbus West
Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing