We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed May 19, 2008

My husband and I went to Columbus for a two day music festival. We got to the hotel around 9pm and checked in. They gave me a room on the third floor and when we opened it the bed was not made and there was towels all on the floor. We went back down and they gave us a room on the second floor. The room looked fine when we got into it. However when we went to turn in the one double bed had stains on the sheets and dirt. We moved to the other bed and it was fine.

Day two we went out and came back about 1130pm that night. We got to the room and housekeeping didn't even stop by. We had no towels or anything. Went downstairs and complained. The clerk said that she is taken notes of everything because everyone was complaining that night. The next morning we got up and there was no hot water whatsoever to take a shower in. Needless to say we took a fast one just to get out of there.

The clerks were more than friendly. I think the sole problem with this hotel is the housekeeping. Housekeeping seems to fool around and just doesn't do their job. They are definitely bringing down what could be a nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2007

We visit our son who is in school /living in Columbus, every couple of months. Visiting him is the objective of the trip and we spend little time in our room. This hotel fit our need. For the price we were pleased and we would return.The room was clean and convenient location. They also have a continental breakfast. There are nicer hotels (of course) in Columbus, so it depends on what your reasons are for staying.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2006

We stayed one night, rooms were somewhat small, with small bathroom. Staff was courteous, and rooms were clean. Was a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinman4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed June 29, 2005

the hotel is an old fairfield inn. The best things about the hotel are the pool and the continental breakfast. We did not have room service although we had some maintenance guy try barging in our room early in the morning- to his credit, it was an honest mistake with the fault being that the clerks/manager do not communicate which rooms are occupied. they were still renovating so the place was really loud. hotel clerks were, for the most part, very unfriendly and very, very slow and somewhat rude. They write down your room number and are very stingy with towels when you request them- we asked for 4 bath towels and almost 10 minutes later they came back with 2 towels and wrote down our room number- similar situation for the pool towels. I would have rather paid the extra 10-20 bucks a night to have stayed at a better place.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
Magnuson Grand Columbus North
#113 of 145 in Columbus
179 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#86 of 145 in Columbus
934 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#75 of 145 in Columbus
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
9.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#74 of 145 in Columbus
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio

Address: 887 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-6208 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Columbus)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Management Newly renovated hotel We are located less than 5 miles from The Ohio State University Campus, Mapfre Stadium, Ohio State University Medical Center, James Cancer Center, Wexner Center for Art's, Fine Shopping, Dining & Entertainment. We are also located within 10 miles from the John Glenn International Airport. Our hotel sits just off I71 with easy access to I270, SR315, & US23. Our spacious rooms and amenities offer comfort and convenience for every type of traveler. If your just traveling thru or here on business we are here to make this your home away from home daily-weekly-monthly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Extend a Suites Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing