We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up, but ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Lima, United States
1 review
“Thumbs up, but ...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel, but minimal restaurants near it. Nice pool. Fitness center had three good treadmills and a stair-stepper, free weights. Breakfast great. Location is only issue. Only a few restaurants near it. Had to drive 2 exits to have a good choice. Didn't try hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    215
    120
    105
    132
See reviews for
404
121
30
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it will be my last. I needed to speak with a manager about an item that I had left behind my previous visit, the staff kept giving me the run around and telling me the manager was in a meeting or not available which proved to be not true when the manager walked up in the middle of the front desk guy saying "he's not here right now." I called the same day I left to notify someone of the item I left behind, the person I spoke with told me they found it and will set it aside under my name. This was either a lie or they misplaced the item and totally forgot about it by the time I came back to stay again (about two weeks) the staff was very rude, the young lady who works the front desk at night is almost intolerable. The rooms were clean, the food was good, just had a very unpleasant experience. I feel as though I was lied too several times and during the interaction with the "manager" I caught him in a lie which he could not explain. Will never stay here again and would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were very disappointed and that we fell short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from the Embassy Brand. I truly apologize, and I can assure you that I definitely will utilize your review to improve the guest- experience.. The hotel staff works very hard to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our stay at the Embassy Suites on Corp. Exchange Drive in Col., OH. was as good as we've come to expect from ES. The staff always goes a little further to insure your stay is a good one. They were really extended because of it being a seemingly full house and even with inclement weather they were able to give plenty of service with a smile. Good job and kudos to the staff. wm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms were to cold, the bathrooms are to small, the staff were rude to children. It was very noisy, the set up is terrible with little kids who could easily fall. The elevators were to slow, the pool is to small for the number of people that were there. The pool was to cold, house keeping did a terrible job of keeping the halls clean, there was clothes all over the hall, and dirty food trays. There was only one good thing wich was the food.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gymnast26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night during an audition for Americas got talent. We didn't arrive until after 11:30 pm so we just went straight to bed. We had a King suite with sofa bed. The room was very clean and neat and didn't have any issues with the room. The next morning we enjoyed their complementary breakfast which was really good, lots of different choices.

The only negative thing I can say is that when we arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm there was a lady that was very intoxicated and she got sick right outside the main lobby doors (off to the side). We let the check-in lady know that she had just gotten sick outside there and she told us that she would call someone to get it taken cleaned up. Well the next afternoon (1:30ish) when we left the hotel it was STILL there! Right in plain site for everyone to see, very disgusting. I understand that this was not the hotels fault, but it should have been dealt with. They could have at least thrown some snow over it to cover it up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I went to visit family over the winter holiday, 12/26/-1/2/14. I had a wonderful time at the hotel as the breakfast was nice and the staff was super friendly. It wasn't until the final day that I realized that someone had went through my purse, stole a watch (xmas- gift from my parents) and several hundred dollars from my purse. I realized i left my purse several times unattended in the bedroom as i went to partake in swimming with my family. It was during this time, I believe my items were taken.

I went to the hotel manager the moment I realized the items were missing. She assured me a thorough investigation would be conducted and I would be notified of the outcome. Well, a month later, and i still havent heard a thing, except the investigation has been complete and information was sent to the insurance agency. I have never felt so violated in my life this incident took away from the great experience that I had at the hotel. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone because it left a bad taste in my mouth. I hope this incident never happens to another family.

Lessoned learned early in the year, keep your pocketbook close with you at all times at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I have spoken to the employees involved with this incident and I am positive that the missing items had nothing to do with any of our hard working employee's. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them. Our hotel has a long reputation that is void of incidents which you have mentioned.Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I would stay here again - comfortable suite, nice breakfast. The evening reception was typically underwhelming. Very few are noteworthy. ;) The staff in restaurant were accommodating and attentive. There was a lot of snow during our stay and the staff was outside with brooms and shovels assisting guests as they dug out their vehicles. Totally above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
857 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing