We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #56 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Columbus, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation and comfort”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The breakfast, managers reception,comfortable and quiet suite were a great respit in the middle of a couple of hectic business days! The food was great, Service friendy and amenities wonderful. If time had permitted, I could have comfortably stayed much longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again for staying with us!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    216
    121
    106
    132
See reviews for
414
125
30
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel did it's job - we felt well taken care of and overall I was pleased. I was on a family outing and we decided to stay here. Nice hotel, breakfast is always good, rooms were more than adequate. Next time I'm in Columbus I'm going to check out the hotels near the mall. The mall was wonderful and very well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stay away from this Embassy suites. Dirty - not clean, needs addtional staff to keep the place clean. older building - needs to be updated terrible breakfast- cold food, no fresh fruit, pancakes tasted like cold cardboard. bacon ot cooked, etc. seemed like a budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I was very disappointed to read this review as this hotel has numerous testimonials stating how clean and well kept the hotel is. I have 20 Housekeeping associates that take pride in their work and have worked very hard to be ranked in the top 30% of all Embassy suite hotels. I do thank you for taking the time to provide a review and for your feedback. Based on your comments, we did not live up to your expectations during your last stay, and for that I apologize. I will be sharing your comments with our entire staff in an effort to improve the items that you pointed out.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Embassy Suites in Columbus OHio was very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast buffet was well done with many choices, the afternoon reception was a special treat, and the rooms were roomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Embassy Suites numerous times over the past 2 years. Our grandsons play travel soccer and there are many families from Southeast Ohio and WV that also choose to stay at this hotel. The grounds and parking areas are well lit well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Check-in is always fast, organized and the staff is very welcoming. The suites are always clean and spacious and all rooms overlook the center fountain and atrium. The children love the glass enclosed elevators, and we like being able to keep tabs on the kids as they travel to their friends rooms. There are several tables and lounge groupings in the center area to relax or gather with friends each evening during the managers reception. The on-site restaurant has excellent food (and great pizzas we carry-out to enjoy with friends in the atrium area.) We enjoy the hot bountiful breakfast each morning which is wonderful for our young athletes to start their day. The location of this hotel is perfect for any ones trip to Columbus. It's proximity to I-270 has you within 20-30 minutes of Crew and OSU stadium, Nationwide arena, and the airport. Easton shopping is 10 minutes away. This hotel is also centrally located and convenient for all the youth soccer complexes in Dublin, Hilliard and Columbus. We always look forward to the next soccer season and our stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Friendly service and clean accommodations!!! The staff was great and it was a lot of fun for our entire soccer team from near Ann Arbor Michigan to Columbus Ohio!! Thanks Buckeyes for your hospitality, and GO BLUE!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

nice location for my business needs, can become over crowded at times, kids run wild at this hotel making it somewhat of a hassle for business guests to work around, elevators are slow and even slower when kids push every button, good breakfast and clean rooms

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive. The feedback our guests provide is extremely important to us as we strive to improve our service levels every day. Based on your comments, we did not live up to your expectations during your last stay, and for that I apologize. The Embassy Suites culture is to be accommodating to all our guest Corporate and Families and usually families travel on the weekends to sporting events with their teams. I will be sharing your comments with our entire staff in an effort to improve the items that you had concerns with. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#70 of 143 in Columbus
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing