We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
WESTERVILLE
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flies”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

25 years ago we spent our first night together here. My wife thought this would be a great idea for our anniversary. The place had flies in the room 25 years ago....and still does! They also use a perfume that knocks you out when you walk into the room. The beds need replaced...rolled to the middle of bed. Not real comfortable. This place needs more than paint and pictures. Won't recommend or stay here again. Too many nicer hotels in Columbus.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Fortunately for our hotel we have never had any instances of flies in our rooms and in the room you occupied there was no evidence found by our pest control service that indicate their presence. Hilton has a very high standard in regards to routine pest control monitoring and I can assure you that we are in full compliance. The feedback our guests provide is extremely important to us as we strive to improve our service levels every day. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you to Columbus, Ohio in the future.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    213
    120
    105
    132
See reviews for
402
121
30
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Although facilities are really nice the backbone of this location is definitely the staff. Each person I came in contact with was friendly, approachable and helpful. Congrats to the management for doing such a great job assembling an excellent overall team.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were booked as a group for a sporting event at this hotel. We styed at others in the area, but this is the best so far. It is a little bit out of the way in an industrial park. I consider that a plus in this case. The hotel is well maintained and decorated. Nothing seems run down like you see in many hotels. The staff is friendly especially the manager who spoke to me several tmes over the weekend asking about my stay. Despite enormous surges in activity during breakfast and "happy hour" the staff kept up with a smile.

The rooms were large, but the bathrooms were small yet adequate. There was good water pressure and plenty of hot water throughout the day. Having the living room separated from the bedroom was a big plus especially with the atrium echo. The beds were quite comfortable for me and on the soft side. I slept well and I usually dont.

I should stress again how helpful the staff were and how they were responsive to our needs here. Despite multiple activities in the atrium, they were able to clear an event, re-arrange tables, and set up an area for our team pizza party without prompting or even planning it in advance. As others have mentioned, they asked about our early game times and arranged the breakfast to make sure the kids had a meal in the morning. They even set out bottled water for the players to take to the games.

Nicely done!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheMItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon and thanks again for your review.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were planning a trip to Columbus and usually stay at Cambria or Residence suites but since OSU was in town hotel rates were high and full, so we tried something scary for us and did a name your own price through Priceline and got this hotel for $70 a night. When we found out my husband was not thrilled as we know columbus very well and he wasn't thrilled with the area, so I immediately got on trip advisor for some tips and they were much appreciated. When we arrived we checked in and asked for a room away from the free way which they accommodated. We were on the 3rd floor and our room was very spacious and clean perfect for a weekend getaway. The only downfall is the bathroom is super small and has no exhaust fan (why do hotels do this...do they want you to chock to death from steam inhalation?)
Another perk is they have a managers reception every night with free alcoholic beverages like beer, wine and well drinks and some appetizers to snack on. They also do a complimentary breakfast which consists of the basics, pancakes, eggs, french toast cereal and fruit (could use a better selection if you don't like honeydew you were out of luck as that was your fruit choice).So the only downside is the location, the hotel sits of Cleveland ave back in an industrial park... but you are only one exit away from shopping and dining at Polaris, so we would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side for a quieter sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberfitchgr534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went there after a day of shopping at Easton. Hotel staff was wonderul. Food in restaurant was good - the Reuben sandwich was wonderful. Evening reception lovely - the bartender Vicky was very nice. Would recommend this place and will stay there again. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Al Embassy Suites are nice but this location just doesn't do a lot of standard things that other Embassy's do. The location in Dublin has a really nice manager's reception with great cheeses and some hot appetizer type things, this location does not. They give you chips and pretzels. The staff aren't real helpful and when I asked fo specific driving directions to the other Embassy in Dublin she gave me directions back to the hotel from the other location. I really like the Embassy in Dublin so much more!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive. The feedback our guests provide is extremely important to us as we strive to improve our service levels every day. Based on your comments, we did not live up to your expectations during your last stay, and for that I apologize. I will be sharing your comments with our entire staff in an effort to improve the items that you pointed out. I hope that if your are in the area you could try us again and I am sure you will enjoy your stay as much as all of the other guest that have left numerous favorable testimonials on this site.

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Embassy Suites is of the older model with large interior atrium. The hotel is in good shape - albeit with some strange elevator noises - but accommodated our group of 85 staff well. Meeting space was good, meals were timely and tasty and varied. Staff worked hard to meet out needs. The Front Desk did seem understaffed and the business center printers were out of order but otherwise the hotel worked well. The free shuttle service to airport and the nearby Easton shopping center was a great boon as we were able to visit a number of restaurants in the area for dinners.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hcphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Don Gantt

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
854 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing