We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #87 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was my first experience at an embassy suites. I will try to stay in one from now on when I travel!! We had a wonderful stay. Nice clean room. Great staff. Nice breakfast with great selection of food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmarsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    199
    110
    97
    122
See reviews for
350
106
28
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family stayed one night at this fabulous hotel in northern Columbus, Ohio. We had booked 3 of our 4 suites in advance at a reduced rate. The fourth suite, a last minute change of plans, also got the reduced rate. (We are Hilton Honors members which may have helped.) The accommodations were beautiful. The staff was friendly and very understanding of our five small grandchildren. I strongly recommend this great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I loved everything about it but a couple of choices I had made choosing a smoking room it had a really strong odor. I would choose non smoking next time even as a smoker. With 4 children my wife and I took the sofa sleeper it was a killer we hurt the next morning but again the beds the kids slept on looked a lot softer and comfy. But wanted to stay up and couldn't without keeping kids up. Again a choice my wife and I made. Loved the managers reception and breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff friendliness, cleanliness of room, managers reception & breakfast reminded us why we have loved staying at the Embassy Suites for many years. This hotel was a great bargain & helped us have a great relaxing get-away!

We recently stayed at another Embassy Suites in Columbus whose staff didn’t match the caring attitude nor professional service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modestconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here with my family (16 and 14 year old)

Pluses:
Heated swimming pool - 85 degrees. It's an indoor/outdoor pool that you can swim from the inside to outside. It's warm and you can stay in for a long time and never get chilled.
Exercise room - aerobics and free weights
Friendly front desk and breakfast staff

Minuses:
Dated and not as well maintained as I would expect. Massive peeling paint in the bathroom. Bathroom fixtures not in place
Hairball in our bathtub drain
We called the first night for an extra blanket. After waiting one hour, we called again. Then after another 30 minutes we told them to not come up because we were going to bed.
Evening reception was only vegetables and some chips and Chex mix. I've seen better receptions at other Embassy Suites.

Personal minus:
The noise from the highway was significant for me. If highway noise doesn't bother you, then it won't be a big deal. If it is, then it will be a problem for you.

Next time I am in Columbus, I think I will look for another place to stay. There was too much noise for me.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Check in and check out was a breeze! Staying at Embassy has given me high expectations and I was really let down this visit. Unfortunately we had to drive past and adult book store and through a rough part of town to get there. Not impressed. After leaving the lobby, I smelled a bit of a musty odor (probably due to the high amount of rain we've received or perhaps a lot of people using the pool). The room was as clean as I've come to expect the rooms to be. When I opened the sleeper sofa where my children were to sleep, a support spring came off! So we all huddled together in a room that just wouldn't cool down. The A/C took hours to work. At breakfast I noticed that a lot of the rug where it meets the tile was badly ripped, namely near the elevators and breakfast area. At Check out I presented the associate with the spring and she was as shocked as I was. I forgot to mention the A/C however. Overall a mediocre stay. I hope my next visit to Embassy will be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

what can I say another great stay with great people see ya next year maybe we'll come sooner a great place for kids and so comfortable access to everything and I cant stress enough this is the best hotel anywhere

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am happy to hear that you are returning next year . Thanks again for your loyalty to the Embassy Brand and for the favorable review.

Sincerely

Don Gantt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing