We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family/business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #32 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have to say the hotel is extremely clean, the rooms are very well done and updated. I travel a lot for work and I am a diamond member but I have a couple of concerns wih this place, it is in a BAD part of town, Nothing is around to eat or do, the pool area while it is a nice area it was neglected and band aids and trash floated around. The happy hour was poor to say the least, one of the worst I have to say. Our room was great but the AC was poor and the shower had nothing to tell you what was hot and not.

I would stay again BY MYSELF but if I had to recommend this place I would pass on it and stay at another Hilton property. The staff was nice and the bar staff was great but overall this is a PASS as far as I am concerned.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank runningman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. I stayed in February with my one year old son just to get away for the night. The staff is very friendly, You come in right away and get free cookies and drinks. The room I stayed in was wonderful. It had everything you would need and the living room connected to the bedroom was very nice and clean. My son loved the pool. It didn't have a lot of people in it so that was nice. Fitness center looked good even though I couldn't use it. Free drinks during managers special was an added bonus. I ordered room service and the food was very good. The breakfast in the morning had a very wide selection, although the line for it was long especially with a one year old. Even though the room overlooked the highway I still slept amazing with the very comfy beds. It's not in the best location but Overall it was a great experience and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Tried to avoid the highway noise rooms which I did but was rewarded with a room overlooking the outside pool.
Mgmt in their infinite wisdom allows the pool to open at 6 AM!!!!
Ok I am a Diamond honors member and I'd take an old Hampton in need of renovation over this nightmare.
The hotel manager needs a wake up call!!
Other reviews sound the same on that wonderful day and night outdoor pool.
For a response please don't use that form letter 'we're sorry' item which does not address the actual issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. I will definately stay at this hotel again as the rooms as well as other areas of the hotel were clean. The complimentary breakfast is by far the best I have seen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank cepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a really great hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are huge. Very good location. My family came along with me on this business trip and they loved the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Remember this classic scene from "Seinfeld"?

Jerry: I don't understand. Do you have my reservation?
Rental Car Agent: We have your reservation, we just ran out of cars.
Jerry: But the reservation keeps the car here. That's why you have the reservation.
Rental Car Agent: I think I know why we have reservations.
Jerry: I don't think you do. You see, you know how to *take* the reservation, you just don't know how to *hold* the reservation. And that's really the most important part of the reservation: the holding. Anybody can just take them.

Unless you want to replay this scene, don't count on this hotel.

I had a confirmed reservation, held with my credit card, for after the One Direction concert. I needed a reliable place to stay after taking 3 14-year-old girls to the concert. Realizing I never received the email confirmation, I started calling Embassy Suites at 10 p.m. (during the concert) to confirm my reservation. They hung up on my twice after taking my name, clearly not wanting to give me the bad news. Finally, after repeated calls, they confessed that while I clearly had a reservation, held with a valid card, they had gotten busy and given my room away.
I'm just thankful I learned this at 11 p.m., before I drove a half hour from the Nationwide Arena to this remote hotel.
Don't count on Embassy Suites. A reservation means nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank LGP6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate you in the room you requested when you first arrived to our hotel. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests the room they request however; at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. I sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconveniences.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great location next to the highway. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed really comfortable. Breakfast is free for all guests and manager's reception was nice. As for the Vicky special at the manager's reception, you won't regret it ;)

Will definitely come back again if I have business in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for Vicky's Special at Managers reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
921 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing