We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed
Ranked #92 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Sanoma
1 review
“Pleasant Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed three days last week very nice hotel for the most part. Lots of kids Friday night pool was out of control with so many kids wasn't able to swim. Room was really nice very comfortable bed and relaxing. Had to wait a while on maintenance to show up one night and he wasn't very professional when he arrive and mumbled. I liked the front desk set up with the three podiums gives the hotel a modern look check in process was quick, scents a little tension between staff members up there doesn't seem like a good situation... Other than that very informative and efficient. Breakfast was really good all days had to wait a little longer than wanted to a few days but lots of people so understandable. I really liked the "free bar" at night had to wear wrist bands the last two nights?? Vicky was really sweet and looked forward to that every night. Ate at the hotel restaurant two nights Jason and Omar are great! Great customer service very attentive, great personalities. Thursday bartender seemed to stay behind the bar and care more about gossiping about personal life than helping the server who was doing most of the work. Overall though really good experience and food was good. This hotel offers a lot of extras and we really appreciate that when traveling. Definitely will stay here again a few negatives but all in all great place for travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    187
    100
    92
    114
See reviews for
321
99
26
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It was clean and inviting and we were very comfortable. The pool area was really busy, but very nice. It was pretty close to our destination, but not the most convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went to check right at 3, along with at least 10 other families- 2 guys at the desk, but almost all of us, myself included, checked in with Matt. He was extremely friendly, despite how busy he was. He even offered me a couple bottles of water for my wait! I was very impressed with his friendliness and the level of service he provided throughout my entire stay by helping us with directions, restaurant recommendations, and getting more towels to our room. The room was wonderful, as were the managers reception and breakfast. Really, staying here is a great deal, though the reception and breakfast can get a bit crowded. Based on this stay, I will never stay anywhere else in Columbus ever again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoastgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It worked for our purposes but will stay in another location on our next visit to Columbus.
It was mostly comfortable, but the bedroom was much cooler than the sitting area. If you're in the room keep your do not disturb sign on the door or the cleaning staff will come in (while I was dressing) breakfast staff was friendly. The business center was never fully functioning and we had to drive to Fed Ex to fax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlopezdlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and our beds to be comfortable, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if our business center working properly while you stayed with us. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Embassy Suites and so far this is the best. The staff at check-in were great, room comfortable and breakfast delicious. We were on route from Washington DC to Dayton OH and glad we found this hotel.

Having an inside and outside pool connected was great. At 06:30 we could swim outside and then using the connecting door swim back inside.

Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My new husband and I stayed on our wedding night. Our stay was amazing. The staff was extremely nice and exemplified customer service. Our suite was nice and clean and the decor was very well put together. I would defiantly stay here again! Maybe next time for a stay-cation!!!

Room Tip: Try and get something on the 8th floor if you're not in a hurry during your stay. The elevator i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaneeka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have a medical condition that makes ordinary routine tasks somewhat more difficult. The staff here was outstanding in their helpfulness and support and even made an extra effort to get me a room near the elevator. The complimentary breakfasts and evening brunches were excllent. The food was fresh and carefully prepared, definitely not your usual institutional food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#55 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed till September, 2016 The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Temporarily Closed Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing