We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pictures are deceiving. Not your typical Embassy experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pictures are deceiving. Not your typical Embassy experience.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Pictures are deceiving. Not your typical Embassy experience. We arrived for our 3pm check-in, but unfortunately later left after waiting 45 minutes for them to get a room ready because they had put us in a smoking room, when we requested non-smoking. Then the room they put us in was less than appealing and definitely not the relaxing experience we hoped for. The last straw for us was being given a folded playard instead of the crib we were supposed to receive and a large reason why we stay at Embassy. We even booked directly through the hotel and were told roll-a-way cribs were available for our little girl. Our daughter won’t sleep in a playard, plus has outgrown it anyways. The manager, offered no apology for the experience and not so nicely said, "If you can leave in the next 5 minutes or so I won’t charge you for the room even though you already checked in.” I quickly jumped on my phone to make arraignments for another hotel and was able to get the last room at Embassy Columbus-Airport after confirming that they had the accommodation that we are used to receiving at Embassy. I must say that the Embassy Columbus at 2700 Corporate Exchange Drive, is wreaking of poor management. There was no attempt to contain the kids from riding the elevators for fun, running through the halls, running in and out of rooms slamming doors, and yelling from floor to floor. The atmosphere at that location more closely resembles the old Holidome's that I stayed at as a child, which is a far cry from the Embassy experience that we are used to.

If you want a run-down room like what you would expect at a cheap hotel, combined with a chucky cheese wild atmosphere, stay at this hotel. If you want a real Embassy Suites experience, stay at the Embassy Suites Columbus-Airport. Kristen and the staff there make your stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    213
    120
    105
    132
See reviews for
402
121
30
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The lobby was very nice, clean and staff is friendly. The rooms were clean and toiletries were good - Crabtree & Evelyn avocado & basil products. The pool area looked nice as did the restaurant. Breakfast consisted of the typical options and an omelet/waffle station - yum. Coffee was not good and the juice options, eh.

Con - not an exciting location but it was a business trip so it was perfect for that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A terrible place to go for a business event. There were kids running wild, yelling and screaming and treating the place like a big gymnasium, and the parents were lounging in the common area ignoring it all, relaxing and enjoying themselves. Also, it took forever to get an elevator because kids were playing on them, pushing the buttons for every floor. As far as we could tell, the hotel employees didn't even try to ask the parents to control their kids. The manager's reception was nothing but a long line, and there were no clean tables at breakfast. A very stressful visit!

Room Tip: Be sure to take a copy of your acknowledgement with you so you'll have proof of what you request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loren0959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive. The feedback our guests provide is extremely important to us as we strive to improve our service levels every day. Based on your comments, we did not live up to your expectations during your last stay, and for that I apologize. I will be sharing your comments with our entire staff in an effort to improve the items that you pointed out.

I hope that you will choose to give us another chance the next time you are in town again, thank you for the helpful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

the room, pool, reception and breakfast were all very well done.
we did have an issue with one tv, but someone was sent up right away to fix it.
everyone was so friendly and helpful. several people went out of their way to find answers to our questions.
one family member needs gluten free diet. the food manager went out of his way to check what options there were.
thank you for a surprisingly nice visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We love the suite rooms since there are 6 of us, but for everyone else, the pool, the breakfast and the manager's reception were awesome. We have gone on one night family getaways at other hotels, and sometimes have to get two rooms. This hotel was a great value and you should try it if you have a large family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyDad614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while in the area to visit a local college for my daughter. The staff was friendly. The two room suite was clean and roomy. Pancakes, eggs, french toast, bacon, juice, fruit and other items were all included in the complementary breakfast. The pool looked nice but my daughter, her friend and I decided to not use it due to the amount of kids in the pool. This hotel is not good at keeping outside noise from being heard in the room It was quite noisey until about 1:00 am. Nice hotel, but our stay would have been more pleasant if not so crowded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMM621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at the Corporate Exchange Embassy Suites at least twice per year, with the most recent being in October.

Each and every time, I am impressed with the courtesy of the front desk staff. They have always been willing to go above and beyond when it comes to meeting any needs I may have.

I am always pleased with the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of the facility. The rooms are spacious, and very clean.

I am looking forward to the next trip that will bring me to the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thank you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
854 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing