We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 22, 2013

the room, pool, reception and breakfast were all very well done.
we did have an issue with one tv, but someone was sent up right away to fix it.
everyone was so friendly and helpful. several people went out of their way to find answers to our questions.
one family member needs gluten free diet. the food manager went out of his way to check what options there were.
thank you for a surprisingly nice visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thanks you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

We love the suite rooms since there are 6 of us, but for everyone else, the pool, the breakfast and the manager's reception were awesome. We have gone on one night family getaways at other hotels, and sometimes have to get two rooms. This hotel was a great value and you should try it if you have a large family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyDad614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive! We know you have many options when you travel, and so we are glad you were able to experience our Embassy Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night while in the area to visit a local college for my daughter. The staff was friendly. The two room suite was clean and roomy. Pancakes, eggs, french toast, bacon, juice, fruit and other items were all included in the complementary breakfast. The pool looked nice but my daughter, her friend and I decided to not use it due to the amount of kids in the pool. This hotel is not good at keeping outside noise from being heard in the room It was quite noisey until about 1:00 am. Nice hotel, but our stay would have been more pleasant if not so crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMM621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am happy to hear that we did just that during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at the Corporate Exchange Embassy Suites at least twice per year, with the most recent being in October.

Each and every time, I am impressed with the courtesy of the front desk staff. They have always been willing to go above and beyond when it comes to meeting any needs I may have.

I am always pleased with the cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of the facility. The rooms are spacious, and very clean.

I am looking forward to the next trip that will bring me to the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with my staff. The team here at the Embassy Columbus, Ohio thank you for your loyalty and commitment to our hotel and to the Hilton Brand. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I traveled with others for a conference on the grounds. I only decided to stay because the conference was held there, and I thought it would save travel time. The staff treated us like royalty! Everyone was pleasant, respectful, and really appeard to love their jobs. Because of the joy that they had for their jobs, and the quality of the breakfast, I will be looking for Embassy Suites whenever I travel in the future. A great value for the money!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 196Lady_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Embassy Suites Columbus on Corporate Exchange Drive and thank you for review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back to the Columbus area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The suite we were in was very spacious with comfortable bed and seating area. Hotel staff was friendly and always available to answer any questions. Pool & hot tub were a little over crowded due to it being the weekend and cheerleader competitors were staying there. Adult swimming time was observed thanks to the on duty security guard. Beautiful atrium! Great breakfast selection (no sausage available though) and manager's reception was a great time to mingle with other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review on Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with my staff and they sincerely love hearing this type of feedback. At the Embassy Columbus,Ohio we strive to provide exceptional service to our guests and I am glad that you experienced this during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The lobby and atrium area was beautiful. Our room was clean and comfortable. However, during check in when we were told breakfast was not served till 7:00 AM and I informed front desk that we needed to depart by 7:10 AM. I was told that my family and I could get cold cereal, juice and muffins without any problem. Well come 6:50 AM the morning personnel was not pleasant with my family getting cereal and fruit. I was told that the dinning area was not open even though all the food was out and it would be available in 10 min. I informed the staff that I needed to leave the hotel in 15 minutes and my children needed to eat a something before we left. Well, they repeated how it was not open and did not make us feel comfortable while eating our breakast. Really!! It wasn't like we asked for hot food. It was all cold and sitting there. Even though it was clean and comfortable I can say I won't stay again because there are times when we have to leave early due to our kids scheduled sport activities and if I can't feed them, why stay. It wasn't as if we were asking to eat a half an hour or more before service!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylB656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagement, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you sincerely for your review of the Embassy Suites Columbus on Trip advisor. We were very disappointed that we were unable to deliver the outstanding service that most of our guest enjoy while visiting our hotel. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I have spoken to the employees involved with this incident and I am positive that this situation will not be repeated. The employees at our hotel pride themselves in not only meeting guest expectations but exceeding them and unfortunately this clearly did not happen in this situation. If we did not receive valuable input from the concerned guest such as yourself we would not be able to use your experience as a very valuable training tool. Thank you again for your invaluable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
3.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
936 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $139 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing