We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ambience !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ambience !!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed this hotel briefly in Dec'20111 during my business trip. Overall architecture of this hotel is great, Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat!! Really liked the Hotel bar and the attendant was very friendly. This hotel serves one of the best breakfast in the region. Overall it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhik_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    216
    121
    107
    132
See reviews for
418
126
30
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is so great! Staff is super friendly. The pool was nicely heated! The rooms and lobby were gorgeous! Breakfast was very good! If you don't stay here, you will miss out! I have been to many hotels and this one is my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband travels often, is an IT guy, and crosses every t and dots every i. He was in this hotel last week for business and realized about 11:00 AM he left personal belongings in the room. It was his wallet with a sizable amount of cash, credit cards, all his personal information that is in a wallet, and his Penn State ring with a 1.75 carat diamond given to him as a gift from his parents. He left them on the table by the TV! He sent me a text and my normally very calm husband was in a panic. He had meetings all day and really only infomed me because he needed to vent. We were certain the items would be gone and it would be his word against the word of anyone that had been in the room. He recognized it was his fault 100% and was beating himself up. After he borrowed money to eat lunch, and his meetings were over, he got to his room as quickly as possible. As soon as he opened the door to his room he could see his ring on top of his wallet and had not been moved. Everything in his wallet was as he left it. You hope in a situation like this everyone enterng the room would be honest as you would be, but the temptation would have been great. In this case, we can say first hand, the hotel hires at least one very honest individual!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel once a year. My kids loved it for the pool (which is just a great as I remember), but I hadn't been back since they've grown. I traveled to Columbus during the Christmas Season to visit family. I was greated by the smiles of the friendly Front Desk staff of Emily and Lori at checkin, which made for a great start to my trip. The staff was knowledgable of the Columbus Area and helped me find the church I was trying to get to downtown. My checkin was smooth and easy and checkout was quick and painless. My bill was accurate, and I was treated so nicely at the Front Desk by Paul. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night on our way to D.C. The staff was extremely friendly, even as we checked in after midnight. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room was very clean and modern. We have stayed in several other Embassy Suites, and this one has the nicest rooms so far. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajera172705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here because of close proximity to family we were visiting. The staff was incredible from the time our reservation was taken to the time Bill, the self-described "third-shifter" made sure we had coffee before checking out at 4am to head home. Every single person made us feel welcomed and did everything they could to ensure our comfort. For them alone we will always stay at this hotel while visiting Columbus.
Only thing keeping this from a higher rating is the building layout itself. A youth hockey tournament was staying and because all rooms face the atrium, there were a lot of people congregating in that area, at the pool and outside of rooms until very late evening. If a guest wants peace and quiet, the noise (because of the gap under the outside room door) would make that hard. The kids were well-behaved, but the layout of the building just makes sounds reverberate through the building. Additionally, the shower never really got hot and water pressure was really low.
These were minor inconveniences compared to the overall stay, and we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the corners of the building on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martharoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at this Embassy for a business meeting in Columbus. I was warmly greeted by the gentlemen at the front desk at check-in and was offered a bottle of water. The rooms are clean spacious suites, with comfy beds. The bathrooms are quite small though compared to the overall size of the room. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful with a short order cook to make omelettes. I will be staying here again next time I am in Columbus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEDnSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#82 of 143 in Columbus
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing