We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great welcome reception, ok dinner, ok breakfast, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed
Ranked #91 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Minnetonka, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great welcome reception, ok dinner, ok breakfast, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The front desk was nice when I arrived and the room was clean. I went down to the welcome reception and the bartender was very nice and the appetizer selection was great. Dinner at the restaurant was just ok, nothing spectacular. The bed was comfortable, the a/c struggled a it to keep up with the 100+ degree heat, but that is understandable. In the morning, breakfast was just ok. The eggs were cold, the fruit not the best, but the service was fine. The location is good for my business needs on the northeast side of town. Probably would choose a different hotel to stay at next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hall0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    187
    100
    92
    114
See reviews for
321
99
26
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Excellent breakfast. Nice clean spacious rooms. Layout is cool to be able to look out the balcony and see the atrium. And to be able to have breakfast or just have a get together in the atrium. Loved it there. Would definitely go back and well worth the $$

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawpaw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our go to hotel and location for staying in Columbus for 2 day trips. Love the managers reception after a day of shopping. Shuttle in the evenings to Easton Town Center and surrounding restaurants. Hotel staff great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HurricaneGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I spent one-night in this hotel on a business trip to Columbus. My bedroom was close to the hi-way side and the traffic noise was somewhat annoying at night. If I was not in my bedroom, I can hear the noise from the atrium downstairs during happy hours and early breakfast. The wall was also fairly thin and I could hear other guest's noise seeping through the wall. So as far as sleep quality is concerned, it is really marginal. Carpet in my room is old. The breakfast is ok, nothing outstanding. There is a strip club a few blocks away from the hotel, so I am not sure about the neighborhood as well. I most likely will stay away from this hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah V, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
My name is Sarah Voloschuk and I am the Front Office Manager at the Embassy Suites Columbus. I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. We most certainly do our best to make sure each and every guest has a quiet night of sleep and I'm sorry for the inconveniences. I have made our security staff aware of your comments and will continue to work with them to ensure quiet hours in the hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are in Columbus for business or leisure. Please let me know if I may be of any assistance with a reservation in the future!

Sincerely,
Sarah Voloschuk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We transferred to this hotel after staying one night at an inferior property. It was pleasant from the moment we walked in. We lost power one night during the storms, and the staff was very accomodating.

The rooms are large and comfortable. Parking was easy and the access to the freeway was close by.

The staff was friendly. Breakfast is included, but you can't go too close to 9:30 when it ends because the line gets very long.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank California845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Overall a very good hotel for business travelers. I've stayed in other hotels in the area and prefer either this hotel or the Hilton Garden Inn nearby. The hotel can be a challenge to access because it's nestled back in the SE corner of I-270 and Cleveland Ave. That said, the relative seclusion is nice and quiet. I arrived late and had the baked fish in the Atrium Grille that's open until 11pm most nights. Very good quality meal considering the time of night. The hotel rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and reliable internet access. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was a two-night stay during our normally one-night stay vacation, so we really appreciated the comfort of the room and hotel. Initially, we were given a room that wasn't ready. The door was open and a floor fan/freshener was running. The room also smelled of too-strong air freshener. We were quickly given a new room on request, but I had to go down to the desk to get one as no one was answering the phone when we called from our room. The new room was spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint with the beds was that the sheets felt starched. Definitely not our preference. The evening manager's reception is a nice touch, with light snacks and drinks. We enjoyed playing pool (badly) in the atrium. The swimming pool was usually pretty crowded and noisy. It's not large, so it's probably just a little small for a hotel that appeals to families so much. Breakfast was plentiful and fairly good for buffet and free. Some reviews mention noise from the atrium. We only noticed that when we were in the living room area of our room. The bed area was very quiet for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#54 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#39 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily closed till September, 2016 The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Temporarily closed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus - Temporarily Closed Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing